Lenormand 3 Card Daily Draw – High-Level Shakeup

2

October 6, 2011 by Art of Cartomancy

It’s a quiet, peaceful day at work today, and there are no pressing matters that require a card reading.  To help relieve my boredom I drew three Lenormand cards to see how the rest of my day will go.

These cards don’t look quiet, peaceful or boring.  The Whip warns of disputes, and the Tower is authority or officialdom. The cards could be talking about anything from a legal dispute (court case) to a disruption within the company.  I’m leaning toward a company problem since that is more likely to affect my day.

The Rider is news on the way.  This could be something I hear about rather than something that will affect me directly, or the Rider could indicate a new situation coming as a result of the high-level shakeup.

My gut tells me someone might be leaving the company, but that Rider looks like he’s coming toward me rather than moving off.

We shall see.

Update Oct 07, 2011:
Well, I’m not aware of anyone leaving the company. I have noticed that daily draws rarely mean what I think they will, but I can almost always make sense of the cards in retrospect. I left work yesterday with no indication of any company shakeup.

This morning I had not yet reached my desk when I caught wind of the latest tidbit ciruclating through the rumor mill. The word is that our department will be relocated to the third floor. The move has not yet been officially confirmed, but I can see how this could be exactly what the cards alluded to yesterday.

I suppose the Whip could represent the rumor mill (although I think the Birds may have done a better job). Or more likely there could be heated discussions behind the scenes among the higher-ups (Tower) regarding the move (Rider). The Tower also seems like the perfect card to represent a rise to the third floor of the building. And of course the Rider shows movement, and also something new (the new location).

At this point the relocation is only a rumor, but this reading seems to confirm that it will happen. I don’t care much either way. The building has an elevator. Although It would be nice to get cubicle with a window view.

2 thoughts on “Lenormand 3 Card Daily Draw – High-Level Shakeup

  1. Eric Ting says:

    It is interesting to see your update on the following reading about the important meeting from the department head.

    My take for the above interpretation would go like this:

    There is a discussion (heated one) to withdraw the action in moving forwards. Such that the is a plan to change something (though Storks card is not yet as this is simplified reading). Plan has been withdrew from progressing.

Leave a comment

October 2011
S M T W T F S
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Archives

Categories

The Fortune Tellers Society

Walking the Path of Life, One Card at a Time

abCartomancy

Journal of a Fortune Teller

Diseurs de Bonne Aventure

Cartomancie classique

Reading Lenormand

Explorations with the Lenormand Oracle Cards

Reading La Vera Sibilla

Explorations with the Sibilla Oracle Cards

Chanah's Cards

A Lenormand Blog

Season

Wisdom through Cartomancy, Astrology, Numerology and I Ching

WORLD PROPHECIES

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Lacontessa's Musings

A place to share that which occurs (or not) between my ears...

The Lenormand Oracle

Reading with the Lenormand Cards

The Card Lover

Just another WordPress.com weblog

"fate keeps on happening"

"Going to the fortune teller's was just as good as going to the opera, and the cost scarcely a trifle more - ergo, I will disguise myself and go again, one of these days, when other amusements fail." - Mark Twain, Letter to Orion Clemens, February 6, 1861

The Gloss Fox Tales

A Guide to an Exquisite Life

Jase on Cards

Cartomantic Detective: Exploring tarot and other oracle decks.