Lenormand Daily 3 Card Draw – A Stable and Controlling Man

5

October 7, 2011 by Art of Cartomancy

My Lenormand cards for the day strike me as rather curious.

Baralho de Cartas Ciganas by Rosalinda Da Matta

I did not set an intention on who the Gentleman should represent, so he could be anybody at all; although it’s doubtful that he represents me since the reading is focused on me already by default.  The Anchor shows a long-term association with this man, and the Bear indicates a controlling or protective influence.

The Gentleman could be my boss, but my boss is a woman and there’s nothing whatsoever manly about her.  The department head (my boss’s boss) is a man.  Maybe I’ll come under his influence today.

The cards flanking the Gentleman could also describe his physical appearance and/or character traits.  According to the Anchor he’s darker in coloring, and the Bear could indicate someone big and broad, or possibly overweight.  He could also be hairy, or he may have facial hair.  My boss’s boss is balding with a slight build, and he sounds a little bit like Kermit the Frog.  He’s not someone I’d imagine described by the powerful Bear.

I also read the Bear as cash flow, so there could be a financial aspect to my connection with this man.

Finally, I see an interesting contrast between yesterday’s Rider card, which showed movement, and today’s Anchor card, which indicates staying put.  Maybe one of the big-wig managers will decided against the relocation after all.

Now I wish I had thought to draw an additional card.  Oh Well, it’s too late now.  Whoever the man is, it seems that he is going to influence my day in some way.

Update Oct 07, 2011 6:56 pm:
Yes! The department head called an impromptu meeting this afternoon to quell the rumors about a relocation to the third floor. He assured us that there were no current plans for a move, although he admitted that the idea had been up for discussion.

I had to laugh because although the man is very lean, and he does not fit the physical stereotype of the Lenormand Bear, I had totally forgotten about his droopy mustache.

 I’m just happy that I could finally validate one of my predictions on a daily draw!

5 thoughts on “Lenormand Daily 3 Card Draw – A Stable and Controlling Man

  1. Mama Whodun says:

    LS;
    You know how I love the Baralho Cigana! The ones you have posted are BEAUTIFUL know I will have to turn sleuth and hunt that Da Matta deck down! Keep on posting.

    MW

  2. Mama Whodun says:

    Hi L.S.:
    My card deck is on sale again on Ebay, the seller is Boatwin and he is great! Here is a link. You will have to copy and enter. I don’t know WordPress procedure with hot links:

    http://www.ebay.com/itm/330612699809?ssPageName=STRK:MEWAX:IT&_trksid=p3984.m1438.l2649

Leave a Reply

October 2011
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Archives

Categories

Reading Lenormand

Explorations with the Lenormand Oracle Cards

NéosFortune

I am the knowledge of my inquiry and the finding of those who seek after me – The Thunder, Perfect Mind

Art of Cartomancy

Fortune Telling with Playing cards

Reading La Vera Sibilla

Explorations with the Sibilla Oracle Cards

gareallen.wordpress.com/

Official Site of Author Gare Allen

Chanah's Cards

A Lenormand Blog

Season

Wisdom through Cartomancy, Astrology, Numerology and I Ching

WORLD PROPHECIES

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Lacontessa's Musings

A place to share that which occurs (or not) between my ears...

The Lenormand Oracle

Reading with the Lenormand Cards

The Card Lover

Just another WordPress.com weblog

"fate keeps on happening"

"Going to the fortune teller's was just as good as going to the opera, and the cost scarcely a trifle more - ergo, I will disguise myself and go again, one of these days, when other amusements fail." - Mark Twain, Letter to Orion Clemens, February 6, 1861

The Gloss Fox Tales

A Guide to an Exquisite Life

Jase on Cards

Cartomantic Detective: Exploring tarot and other oracle decks.

