Finding Lost Items with the Lenormand Cards – The Case of the Missing Birth Certificate

11

October 25, 2011 by Art of Cartomancy

It seems that my card-reading antics are starting to earn me a reputation with the family. My sister-in-law Theresa called me this morning to ask if my cards could help her locate a missing birth certificate. Theresa is married to my brother Roger who doesn’t believe in cards. I figure Theresa must be desperate.

I don’t have much experience trying to locate lost objects with the Lenormand cards, but I think it’s a useful talent to cultivate. So with an aim toward honing my sleuthing skills, I agreed to take on my sister-in-law’s challenge. Theresa can’t find my nephew Ryan’s birth certificate. The last time she remembers seeing it was more than a year ago when she registered him for school.

This isn’t a predictive reading per se, but I think it’s a worthwhile experiment to see if the Lenormand cards can help Theresa locate the lost item. I set my intention that the Lenormand Letter would represent the missing document, and I asked the cards, “Where is Ryan’s birth certificate?”

The Moon refers to nighttime and darkness, and the Fox describes someplace hidden.  Not surprisingly, the cards indicate that the document is hidden in a dark place.

The Snake describes something coiled like a rope or cord, or something long and tube-like such as a hose or pipe.  In the home, the Snake can refer to the bathroom: the place where most of the pluming is located. I think the House card confirms that the document is somewhere in the home, and not in the car, or left at the school as my sister-in-law suspects.

The Moon and Snake are closest to the Letter, so they carry the most influence in describing the location of the birth certificate.  The Moon may refer to the bedroom: the place in the home where nights are spent. The snake describes someplace near wires or pipes, or perhaps a bathroom. I believe there’s a bathroom attached to the master bedroom in my brother’s home; although I can’t imagine why the birth certificate would be found in the bathroom.

The Fox modifies or describes the Moon, and could point to a place in the bedroom where work is done.  I don’t remember if Theresa has a computer desk in her bedroom, but if so, that would fit beautifully with the idea of tangled wires from the Snake.  The fox den depicted on the French Cartomancy Lenormand is suggestive of a cubbyhole. The document may be hidden inside a piece of furniture such as a desk.

The House modifies or describes the Snake. It could refer to someplace solid or comfortable, or to something square and squat: a desk or a sink or the tub?

I called my sister-in-law and told her to check the bedroom and master bathroom. I also suggested that she check any dark areas where there are tangled wires or pipes. I’ll update when I hear back from her.

Update Oct 26, 2011:
This isn’t really an update.  I just wanted to thank everyone again for the helpful comments and useful suggestions, and to let everybody know that the birth certificate has still not been located.  My sister-in-law has begun the process of acquiring a replacement copy, but she hasn’t given up looking for the original.  I promise to update if and when it’s found.

11 thoughts on “Finding Lost Items with the Lenormand Cards – The Case of the Missing Birth Certificate

  1. Ooh, this is exciting! I was wondering if The Snake might be things tied up in lots of elastic bands?
    The Moon – maybe under the bed? I love these kind of readings. Keep us informed!

    PLN

    • Hi PLN,

      These kinds of readings are a lot of fun, I’m a sucker for a good mystery! I think elastic bands makes good sense. When I told her that the document was most likely in the bedroom, she was not surprised. She does have a desk and file cabinet in there where important papers and documents are stored. I will mention under the bed. The image on the Fox card makes me think it could be under something as well.

  2. It is fun. Thinking a bit more, one of the things I remember associating The Moon with (if my memory is correct) was romance. Maybe tucked in with a marriage certificate or photos? And with the idea of it being under something, I was thinking that maybe it had slipped out and behind a drawer. When I was a kid, I used to keep my secret things under the drawer – in other words, if you pull the bottom drawer out, the space beneath that in the furniture. Look forward to hearing where it finally turns up!

    • Hi PLN, Thank you for your suggestions. When I talked to my sister-in-law earlier tonight, she still had not located the missing birth certificate. She went through the file cabinet, and searched under the bed and behind the other furniture in the room. I will advise her to pull out drawers and check to see if the document slipped behind, and I’ll also suggest that she double check her marriage stuff. I’ll post an update as soon as I hear any news. 🙂

  3. Mama Whodun says:

    Hi there,

    I see 32-27 as the birth certificate itself; so it is framed by 14-07 which could be a error in judgement made by a woman. The 04 confirms it is as you said still in the house.

    The error in judgement could be that your sister in law put her son’s birth certificate in the wrong envelope or folder and/or misfiled it. It might have been under some other papers or sandwiched in between. She may need to open all the envelopes & folders and go through all the contents page by page.

    Success,
    MW

    • Hi Mama Whodun,
      It definitely makes sense that my sister-in-law stuck the the certificate in the wrong place. I will tell her to look carefully in all folders and envelopes.
      I appreciate your suggestions. 🙂

  4. Eric Ting says:

    Hi There

    I just try my luck with other divination. Though I am still learning it.
    No harm to try searching on the Southwest and/ or south corner. Especially the cert. could be on the floor or the lower ground that has been accidentally blocked / covered out from view (under books – esp cooking book or paper ?). Place that could be “noisy” and/or people always walk passed by.
    The estimated best time of discovery is on 5 or 6 November.

    Cheers

    ET

  5. […] Here’s a link to the original reading: Finding Lost Items with the Lenormand Cards. […]

Leave a Reply

October 2011
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Archives

Categories

Reading Lenormand

Explorations with the Lenormand Oracle Cards

NéosFortune

I am the knowledge of my inquiry and the finding of those who seek after me – The Thunder, Perfect Mind

Art of Cartomancy

Fortune Telling with Playing cards

Reading La Vera Sibilla

Explorations with the Sibilla Oracle Cards

gareallen.wordpress.com/

Official Site of Author Gare Allen

Chanah's Cards

A Lenormand Blog

Season

Wisdom through Cartomancy, Astrology, Numerology and I Ching

WORLD PROPHECIES

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Lacontessa's Musings

A place to share that which occurs (or not) between my ears...

The Lenormand Oracle

Reading with the Lenormand Cards

The Card Lover

Just another WordPress.com weblog

"fate keeps on happening"

"Going to the fortune teller's was just as good as going to the opera, and the cost scarcely a trifle more - ergo, I will disguise myself and go again, one of these days, when other amusements fail." - Mark Twain, Letter to Orion Clemens, February 6, 1861

The Gloss Fox Tales

A Guide to an Exquisite Life

Jase on Cards

Cartomantic Detective: Exploring tarot and other oracle decks.

