What Happened to the Missing Baby?

Leave a comment

October 8, 2011 by Art of Cartomancy

I’ve been following the story about the missing 10-month-old baby girl from Kansas City. Her parents say that little Lisa Irwin disappeared from her crib on Tuesday sometime between 10:30 pm, when her mother last checked on her, and 4 am the following morning when her father came home to find her missing.  The police have nothing to go on but a suspicion that the parents were somehow involved.  In missing child cases the parents often do end up being responsible, but I’m willing to give the tearful Irwins the benefit of the doubt.

I focused my intention on Lenormand card 13 (the Child) to represent the missing little girl, and I asked the cards, “What happened to baby Lisa Irwin?”

I’ll start with the cards flanking the Child because they carry the most influence. I have seen too many of these missing child cases end in tragedy to feel overly hopeful, but the Tree indicates life and health.  I want to believe that it means the baby is still alive. The Fox shows deception and manipulation.  It’s no surprise to see foul play confirmed in the cards.

The Flowers is a very positive card.  Paired with the Tree it denotes happiness and good health.  It seems that up to the time of the disappearance, the baby was happy and healthy. The Snake could warn that there was some jealously around that happy situation, and the Flowers might point specifically to a young woman who was envious of the child.

The Fox could show the theft of the child, or it could represent deception around the disappearance, or it could even represent the actual culprit.  The deceptive the Fox is paired with the Lily, which describes it as an older, male energy (fatherly figure).  I know I promised to give the family the benefit of the doubt, but my first thought is that the father was involved in some way.

The Lenormand Key focuses both attention and certainty on the Lily. The lies and deceptions are centered around an older male energy, and he is the key to discovering what happened to the baby.  I hope the Key also means that the case will be solved.  Too many of these cases go unresolved for years.

Of course I’m not pointing any fingers. I would never take a card reading alone as conclusive evidence of blame, and certainly not a single card spread.  In truth, Fox and Lily could also allude to an experienced or professional thief (such a member of some black-market, baby-selling ring), or to any older person of either gender. Besides, it was the mother who failed the lie detector test.

I think additional readings will be necessary to pinpoint more specific information about what happened to baby Lisa Irwin.  For now I am just going to continue to hold out on the hope that the beautiful little girl will turn up soon alive and well.

Leave a Reply

October 2011
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Archives

Categories

Reading Lenormand

Explorations with the Lenormand Oracle Cards

NéosFortune

I am the knowledge of my inquiry and the finding of those who seek after me – The Thunder, Perfect Mind

Art of Cartomancy

Fortune Telling with Playing cards

Reading La Vera Sibilla

Explorations with the Sibilla Oracle Cards

gareallen.wordpress.com/

Official Site of Author Gare Allen

Chanah's Cards

A Lenormand Blog

Season

Wisdom through Cartomancy, Astrology, Numerology and I Ching

WORLD PROPHECIES

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Lacontessa's Musings

A place to share that which occurs (or not) between my ears...

The Lenormand Oracle

Reading with the Lenormand Cards

The Card Lover

Just another WordPress.com weblog

"fate keeps on happening"

"Going to the fortune teller's was just as good as going to the opera, and the cost scarcely a trifle more - ergo, I will disguise myself and go again, one of these days, when other amusements fail." - Mark Twain, Letter to Orion Clemens, February 6, 1861

The Gloss Fox Tales

A Guide to an Exquisite Life

Jase on Cards

Cartomantic Detective: Exploring tarot and other oracle decks.

