Will the Birthday Bash Be a Smashing Success?

2

September 27, 2011 by Art of Cartomancy

Today is my friend Donnie’s 30th birthday, and tonight I’m throwing him a birthday bash! It’s going to be a super busy day with last minute errands to run, shopping to do, food to prep, and most importantly making sure the bathrooms are spotless.

Instead of drawing daily cards today, which I’m sure would only reflect how frantic I’m feeling already, I thought I could draw cards on the outcome of the celebration instead.

I set my intention that Lenormand card 20 the Park would represent the party, and I asked the card, “How will Donnie’s birthday celebration turn out tonight?”

My initial impression is of a successful party, although there could be a moment when I’m not sure I’ll be able to pull it off.

The two cards on either side of the Park describe the social gathering.  I’m thrilled to see the Sun, which assures me that the party will be a shinning success!  The Anchor is about stability and a long time frame.  It promises to be a steady evening that may last well into the night. The Anchor worries me a little.  I hope the party doesn’t end up being too dull or boring or predictable. Nonetheless, I’m just glad to see that the celebration won’t become too rowdy being on a weeknight.

The cards on the left provide a glimpse further into the past with reference to the party. The Clouds warns that there could be a bit of trouble, and the Ship suggests that while out running errands I could hit a snag or two.  I’m not surprised. I’m sure I’ll be running around in a frenzy trying to get everything done in time. Thankfully the Sun breaks through the Clouds, and so the negative affect will be only temporary.

The cards on the right project further into the future.  The Rider brings news, and I look to the card following the Rider to provide a clue as to what the news is about.  The Tower elevates or heightens the cards it modifies. “Tall news,” I’d say, so the feedback from the party should pretty good.

Update Sept 28:

Yesterday I got to experience first hand the changeability and unpredictability of the Lenormand Clouds. The preparations for the party were running smoothly until early afternnoon when Donnie called to inform me that a co-worker had called out, and he was going to have to cover second shift until midnight.

It was too late to even think about canceling the party. I had just returned from the bakery with the cake, and I was about to head over to a local delicatessen to pick up trays of food. Donnie promised that he would try to find someone to swap shifts. I decided to place my trust in the Lenormand Sun, and refused to panic. 

I spent the next several hours caught in the clutches of the unpredictable, changeable Clouds until the Sun finally broke through around 6 p.m. when Donnie called to say that he had found someone willing to cover the shift and he would be able to make the party after all. Whew! 

The party turned out to be the success the Sun card predicted; the laughter and the frozen drinks flowed well into the wee hours. 

This reading taught me a powerful lesson about the Lenormand Clouds. I had assumed the Ship + Clouds referred to a snag in plans, but the outcome was nothing I might have expected. When the Lenormand Clouds appears in a reading, you would be wise to expect the unexpected!

 

2 thoughts on “Will the Birthday Bash Be a Smashing Success?

  1. Mama Whodun says:

    Hi Lenormand Sleuth;

    Right side of Garden/Event = People from work (35) will leave early (01-19)

    Enjoy.
    MW

Leave a Reply

September 2011
S M T W T F S
« Mar   Oct »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Archives

Categories

Reading Lenormand

Explorations with the Lenormand Oracle Cards

NéosFortune

I am the knowledge of my inquiry and the finding of those who seek after me – The Thunder, Perfect Mind

Art of Cartomancy

Fortune Telling with Playing cards

Reading La Vera Sibilla

Explorations with the Sibilla Oracle Cards

gareallen.wordpress.com/

Official Site of Author Gare Allen

Chanah's Cards

A Lenormand Blog

Season

Wisdom through Cartomancy, Astrology, Numerology and I Ching

WORLD PROPHECIES

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Lacontessa's Musings

A place to share that which occurs (or not) between my ears...

The Lenormand Oracle

Reading with the Lenormand Cards

The Card Lover

Just another WordPress.com weblog

"fate keeps on happening"

"Going to the fortune teller's was just as good as going to the opera, and the cost scarcely a trifle more - ergo, I will disguise myself and go again, one of these days, when other amusements fail." - Mark Twain, Letter to Orion Clemens, February 6, 1861

The Gloss Fox Tales

A Guide to an Exquisite Life

Jase on Cards

Cartomantic Detective: Exploring tarot and other oracle decks.

