Oh Where Oh Where Can My Tax Refund Be?

4

March 5, 2011 by Art of Cartomancy

I know timing questions can be tricky, even with the Lenormand cards, but I’m becoming desperate.  I’ve been waiting for my tax return for three weeks; well, really four if you count the week between the first time I filed my taxes, and the second time.

My initial paperwork was rejected by the IRS because my social security number was incorrect on the W-2 form.  I could have kicked myself for not bothering to carefully verify the information before filing!

Even though I doubled checked all of the paperwork, I haven’t heard anything since I re-filed.  Now I’m beginning to worry that there might be another problem causing a delay or second kick back.  So I asked the Lenormand cards when I can expect my refund check, and I chose the Letter as the key card to represent the check.

This reading looks pretty darn encouraging.  The Heart shows how much this matter means to me.  I’ve already spent some of this money, and now bills are coming due!

The Book and the Flowers tell me that all was well with the paperwork I filed, there were no problems or errors to cause further delays.  The Clover shows benefits, and a positive outcome.

The Lenormand Fox can be a nasty card, but when it’s surrounded by such positive energy, I see it as employment or work: my check has yet to be processed. Both Clover and Rider say soon, so maybe Clover shows in two days.  This seems logical because today is Saturday and two days from now will be Monday.  I doubt the IRS processes tax refunds on the weekends!

The Rider brings a very fast time frame, and shows that once the check is processed, it will soon be on its way. The number 1 on Rider could be saying one week.  I’ve requested an electronic refund, so the fast time frame is feasible.

My prediction is that I’ll have my check within 1 week, and probably by Friday, as I think the refund checks are dispatched on that day.  I promise to post an update next weekend whether I get the refund check on Friday or not.  Wish me luck!

Update September 2, 2011
While browsing through my older posts I realized that I never updated this reading with an outcome! It actually took two weeks for me to finally receive my tax refund check. Looking back at the card spread I see that the Clover would have predicted the two week time frame.

4 thoughts on “Oh Where Oh Where Can My Tax Refund Be?

  1. Lenormand Student says:

    Hi,
    I’m enjoying your readings. What process do you use to draw the cards. Do you deal from the top of the deck, or do you draw random cards?

    Thanks!

  2. kali says:

    I like reading your blog because I can improve my knowledges about lenormand cards..you are a doing a fantastic job..what happened after you did this spread?
    best regards,
    kali

Leave a Reply

March 2011
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Sep »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Archives

Categories

Reading Lenormand

Explorations with the Lenormand Oracle Cards

NéosFortune

I am the knowledge of my inquiry and the finding of those who seek after me – The Thunder, Perfect Mind

Art of Cartomancy

Fortune Telling with Playing cards

Reading La Vera Sibilla

Explorations with the Sibilla Oracle Cards

gareallen.wordpress.com/

Official Site of Author Gare Allen

Chanah's Cards

A Lenormand Blog

Season

Wisdom through Cartomancy, Astrology, Numerology and I Ching

WORLD PROPHECIES

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Lacontessa's Musings

A place to share that which occurs (or not) between my ears...

The Lenormand Oracle

Reading with the Lenormand Cards

The Card Lover

Just another WordPress.com weblog

"fate keeps on happening"

"Going to the fortune teller's was just as good as going to the opera, and the cost scarcely a trifle more - ergo, I will disguise myself and go again, one of these days, when other amusements fail." - Mark Twain, Letter to Orion Clemens, February 6, 1861

The Gloss Fox Tales

A Guide to an Exquisite Life

Jase on Cards

Cartomantic Detective: Exploring tarot and other oracle decks.

