Freaky Lenormand Experience

3

November 10, 2010 by Art of Cartomancy

I suppose everyone who connects with a predictive tool, regardless of what that oracle might be, has a freaky experience every now and again that defies logic, but proves the validity of the psychic connection.

I’ve recently picked up again on drawing daily Lenormand cards every morning for guidance and a heads-up on how my day will unfold.

Yesterday morning, Nov. 10, 2010, I drew the following cards:

My initial impression of these cards was sorrow around an elderly man/father-figure, and more specifically that an older man would pass away.  Then I decided I was being overly dramatic since daily cards don’t usually forecast anything so sensational.  Not to mention the fact that at the very least I should expect to see the Coffin to portend a death.

So I finally settled on the prediction that there would be some worry around a long-time friend, and I considered it might be my roommate.  Then Last night he walked in the door from work sick as a dog (he he!), and he’s been in bed ever since with the flu.  Bingo! Or at least that’s what I thought.

Then this morning while I was shuffling the cards for my daily draw, the Lily jumped out of the deck and landed on the floor.  There’s that elderly man/father-figure again. Freaky, right?  It gets even better.  Next I drew the following cards:

Never mind the jumping Lily card. What are the odds of drawing two of the same cards in today’s spread as in yesterday’s spread , AND have them both appear in the exact same positions as yesterday?  I’m not so hot with statistics, but I’m pretty sure the odds are stacked pretty high against it.  The cards surely must be trying to tell me something important!

Well, I wasn’t really sure what to make of these cards.  A Painful decision around a friend. Maybe they predicted that my roommate would make the painful decision to call out sick from work, which he very rarely did (his work ethic is admirable), but did in fact do today.

Then this evening we got the terrible news.  My roommate’s grandfather passed away today.  Imagine my shock.  I know, I can hardly believe it myself, but I swear to you that the cards appeared exactly as I’ve described.

In retrospect, I figure the Crossroads was predicting the painful decisions following the old man’s passing, or maybe the Crossroads was referring to his separation from the physical, and journey to the other side.

This experience has taught me an important lesson: to always trust my intuition, and stick with my initial impression of a card spread no matter how improbably it may seem!

3 thoughts on “Freaky Lenormand Experience

  1. Saturness says:

    Wow, that’s one spooky reading! My condolences to your roomate and his family!

    You know, doing daily readings made me realize that seeing the same cards show up day after day after day is more common than we imagine – specially if the cards are trying to get our attention! I had cases of getting the same card (or even two cards) for three days straight. I notice that the cards are either giving me a wake up call (‘this is coming, pay attention!’), or reinforcing that something about my situation is constant or stagnant.

  2. Hi,

    My roommate sends his thanks for your kind condolences. 🙂

    This reading was very spooky, but only after the fact. In a way I’m glad I didn’t realize its significance ahead of time because then I would have worried myself sick.

    I had given up on doing daily draws because I never seemed to get any concrete validations, but since starting again I’ve had some interesting hits, although nothing quite so sensational as this readings.

    Thank you for your comments.

  3. Rogério Deva Sakha says:

    ohhh…hello where are you ?
    kkkk….I miss you…oopsss your posts
    it’s everything ok there ?

Leave a Reply

November 2010
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Feb »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Archives

Categories

Reading Lenormand

Explorations with the Lenormand Oracle Cards

NéosFortune

I am the knowledge of my inquiry and the finding of those who seek after me – The Thunder, Perfect Mind

Art of Cartomancy

Fortune Telling with Playing cards

Reading La Vera Sibilla

Explorations with the Sibilla Oracle Cards

gareallen.wordpress.com/

Official Site of Author Gare Allen

Chanah's Cards

A Lenormand Blog

Season

Wisdom through Cartomancy, Astrology, Numerology and I Ching

WORLD PROPHECIES

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Lacontessa's Musings

A place to share that which occurs (or not) between my ears...

The Lenormand Oracle

Reading with the Lenormand Cards

The Card Lover

Just another WordPress.com weblog

"fate keeps on happening"

"Going to the fortune teller's was just as good as going to the opera, and the cost scarcely a trifle more - ergo, I will disguise myself and go again, one of these days, when other amusements fail." - Mark Twain, Letter to Orion Clemens, February 6, 1861

The Gloss Fox Tales

A Guide to an Exquisite Life

Jase on Cards

Cartomantic Detective: Exploring tarot and other oracle decks.

