Lenormand Daily Draw – Troubled Relationship

2

November 29, 2009 by Art of Cartomancy

This morning I decided to use my Dutch Lenormand deck (Het Lenormand Spel).  I shuffled the cards while focusing on the question, “What will happen today?”  Then I spread the deck out face down and randomly picked three cards for my Lenormand Daily Draw:

Dog + Snake + Lady

The Lady represents a woman in my life, and the Dog represents someone that this woman knows.  It could be a friend or even a boyfriend.  The Snake indicates that there are problems between them.  It could be a difficult relationship, or maybe a betrayal.

I’m not aware of a woman in my life who is having problems in a friendship or relationship.  I’m interested to see what happens today to fit the message in these cards.

Update Nov 30, 2009:

A female friend (Lady) contacted me yesterday to share that she had heard from an ex-boyfriend (Dog) who broke her heart many years ago.  He contacted her through facebook, and let her know that he regrets how things ended between them.  My friend is married with a baby, and this was not a contact she was happy to deal with (Snake). It took her many years to get over the past relationship, and she does not want to open the old wounds.

2 thoughts on “Lenormand Daily Draw – Troubled Relationship

  1. Pauline says:

    Hello I’m enjoying reading your postings here. I’m just learning to use the Lenormand deck. I’m wondering about your question ‘What will happen today?’ My undstanding is with a daily card it is usually when reading for oneself about oneself. But it seems in this instance it was to do with someone else. What technique do you use to determine whether this is to do with you or someone else. So in the case of reading for a client, how would you determine if the interpretation is related to them or someone else. Thank you and I look forward to your reply Pauline

    • Hi Pauline,
      I’m glad that you’re enjoying my postings here. The daily draw is about oneself, but our lives are filled with other people who influence our day. I had not spoken with this friend for a while, and the conversation turned out to be the most memorial event of that day. In this case the cards highlighted what would be the most important event that day.

      The cards usually tell me if the interpretation is related to a client or to someone else in the client’s life who will affect them in some way. In the example of this reading, the cards show problems (Snake) between someone known (Dog) and a woman (Lady). Neither card would represent me, so this would be about someone else who would affect my life in some way that day. 🙂

Leave a Reply

November 2009
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Oct »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Archives

Categories

Reading Lenormand

Explorations with the Lenormand Oracle Cards

NéosFortune

I am the knowledge of my inquiry and the finding of those who seek after me – The Thunder, Perfect Mind

Art of Cartomancy

Fortune Telling with Playing cards

Reading La Vera Sibilla

Explorations with the Sibilla Oracle Cards

gareallen.wordpress.com/

Official Site of Author Gare Allen

Chanah's Cards

A Lenormand Blog

Season

Wisdom through Cartomancy, Astrology, Numerology and I Ching

WORLD PROPHECIES

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Lacontessa's Musings

A place to share that which occurs (or not) between my ears...

The Lenormand Oracle

Reading with the Lenormand Cards

The Card Lover

Just another WordPress.com weblog

"fate keeps on happening"

"Going to the fortune teller's was just as good as going to the opera, and the cost scarcely a trifle more - ergo, I will disguise myself and go again, one of these days, when other amusements fail." - Mark Twain, Letter to Orion Clemens, February 6, 1861

The Gloss Fox Tales

A Guide to an Exquisite Life

Jase on Cards

Cartomantic Detective: Exploring tarot and other oracle decks.

