The Lenormand Cards May Have Saved a Life!

11

October 30, 2009 by Art of Cartomancy

I discourage health readings due to the legal risks involved, but every once in a while a health issue will catch my attention in the cards that I cannot ignore.  The following example is from such a reading, and I’m very glad that I acknowledged the information because it may have saved a life!

The Lenormand card reading was for a female client who had questions about a recent job interview.  I charged Fox to represent the job, and Woman to represent the client, and threw a multi-level No-Layout Spread.  Although I did not charge Bear, I glanced at the card to see if anything important showed concerning the client’s financial status.  What I saw had nothing to do with money:

heart_problems

Lily + Man + Clouds + Bear + Heart + Mice

Lily + Man represents an older man, and Clouds + Bear indicates poor eating habits.  This is probably an older gentleman who is not taking care of himself, and may be overweight.

Heart + Mice can indicate stress to the heart, and I had the immediate feeling that the man’s poor diet and weight problem may be dangerously stressing his heart.

I advised the client that I saw an older gentleman who would face serious health problems if he did not improve his diet, and take better care of himself.  She said that the cards were probably talking about her father who is overweight.  She said he has a very poor diet, and suffers from frequent bouts of indigestion.  I encouraged her to get him in to a doctor soon.

The reading was several weeks ago.  Today I heard back from the client, and she thanked me for warning her about her father’s health.  Last week, he awoke in the night with what he thought was severe indigestion.  Because of my warning, he was rushed to the emergency room.

The hospital diagnosed a partially  blocked artery in his heart.  He is now under a doctor’s supervision, and he is on a very strict diet.  The client is convinced that the warning from the Lenormand cards saved her father’s life.

Oh, and the cards said the client would get the job, and she did! 🙂


11 thoughts on “The Lenormand Cards May Have Saved a Life!

  1. lenormandnz says:

    Hi Aristede! How are you?

    What can I say!? It has been the story of my life. This deck when used with expertise and skills can be a life saver, a spiritual guide and a mondaine gossip teller. This story is the perfect illustration of what this deck can do in the right hands! Congratulations! You are now significant on a spiritual level because you may have change the fate of this older gentleman by keeping him on this Earth.

    Did you check our new blog for our next Lenormand workshops?
    http://www.LenormandNZ.wordpress.com

    How are you doing with your psychic career?

  2. lenormandnz says:

    Sorry Aristede, I forgot to sign up as I usually do…lol Sylvie

  3. lenormand36 says:

    Hi Sylvie,

    I’m doing great, and how have you been doing? I noticed that you have two Lenormand workshops coming up in February in New Zealand, and your Numerology Clock workshop too!

    I can’t even put into words how much I want to attend all of the workshops, but NZ is way on the other side of the world from me! I hope you will offer the workshops soon in LA or somewhere else closer to home. I’m working on generating enough interest to make it feasible to host a workshop here too. 🙂 I’m interested in learning your advanced methods for mediumship and body scanning!

    I’ve been doing very well with my psychic career. My readings have been accurate, and I am now the most popular reader in the bookstore where I work. Of course I owe it all to you, your wonderful book, and your generosity in offering the free virtual workshop on Aeclectic Tarot Forum. I can’t thank you enough for sharing your knowledge and expertise! Your methods really work!

    I was amazed by this reading. There is no way to describe the feeling that I may have saved someone’s life. Of course I know it wasn’t really me. I was just a channel for the information in the cards but it feels very rewarding just the same. 🙂 It is very exciting to be able to help people this way!

  4. Hi Aristede,

    What a great job you did with the health reading, and even though the tree wasn’t present your intuitive process saw it was a health issue, instead of a financial issue. You are doing excellently. I think to, that you took the plunge to do your readings, that everything is working great for you.

    It’s a pity that you were not able to attend the workshops. Maybe by some act of luck, the money and time will be there for you to come. Even if you get to have a learning holiday.

    Thanks for advertising our workshop much appreciated.

    Please keep blogging, we have missed your insights.

    Phoenix

    • lenormand36 says:

      Hi Phoenix,

      Thank you for your kind words, but it was not just my intuition. The Mice gave me a hint that the cards might be talking about a health warning.

      It is my pleasure to advertise the workshops. I am very grateful to Sylvie for sharing her time and knowledge with the free workshop on the Aecletic Tarot Forum, and I make an effort to promote her work whenever I can. 🙂

      Aristede

  5. Jason says:

    Hi Aristede,

    That’s a great story, thank you for sharing. I hope you’ll consider updating your blog more regularly. I know it’s hard to find time, but many of your readings are so inspirational! Not to sound like a Hallmark card. 🙂 But it’s helpful to see real examples from a working reader.

    • lenormand36 says:

      Hi Jason,

      Thank you the kind feedback. It is good to hear that the examples of my readings are helpful! Yes, I plan to continue to post updates from time to time. I would post more, but the majority of my my readings are neither inspirational nor interesting, and I rarely draw daily cards for myself anymore. 🙂

      Aristede

  6. lenormandnz says:

    Hi Aristede!

    I am more than willing to travel and host workshops so if you feel up for it, then let me know. Flying to NZ is the most expansive aspect of the proposition as tickets are quite expensive. However the U.S. dollar still gives you an edge on the cost of the stay.

    There are other applications with the Lenormand that I never approached on the AE forum because it was advanced. However that virtual class -and now its archived files- has helped many perfect their understanding of the system. I have received too many emails sharing that feedback and therefore I continue to refer to that AE class series regularly.

    However it is no substitute for the real thing: live workshops! L.A. is a nightmare to find affordable locations to host events like these. I am still looking for a miracle!

    Blessings,
    Sylvie Steinbach

    • lenormand36 says:

      Hi Sylvie,

      Thank you! I am already investigating the feasibility of having you come host a beginner’s workshop here. I will most assuredly let you know if I able to work it out. 🙂

      I am very interested in expanding my own knowledge with the advanced techniques! I am also interested in taking your teacher certification program in the future. I will keep you posted about the beginner workshop.

      Aristede

  7. Jason says:

    Where is “here” that might host a workshop? Enquiring minds want to know. 🙂

Leave a Reply

October 2009
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Archives

Categories

Reading Lenormand

Explorations with the Lenormand Oracle Cards

NéosFortune

I am the knowledge of my inquiry and the finding of those who seek after me – The Thunder, Perfect Mind

Art of Cartomancy

Fortune Telling with Playing cards

Reading La Vera Sibilla

Explorations with the Sibilla Oracle Cards

gareallen.wordpress.com/

Official Site of Author Gare Allen

Chanah's Cards

A Lenormand Blog

Season

Wisdom through Cartomancy, Astrology, Numerology and I Ching

WORLD PROPHECIES

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Lacontessa's Musings

A place to share that which occurs (or not) between my ears...

The Lenormand Oracle

Reading with the Lenormand Cards

The Card Lover

Just another WordPress.com weblog

"fate keeps on happening"

"Going to the fortune teller's was just as good as going to the opera, and the cost scarcely a trifle more - ergo, I will disguise myself and go again, one of these days, when other amusements fail." - Mark Twain, Letter to Orion Clemens, February 6, 1861

The Gloss Fox Tales

A Guide to an Exquisite Life

Jase on Cards

Cartomantic Detective: Exploring tarot and other oracle decks.

