Lenormand 5 card draw

2

September 25, 2009 by Art of Cartomancy

This 5 card draw was dealt by the Universe.  I was shuffling the deck for my daily 3 card draw this morning, and 5 cards jumped out of the deck and landed on the floor.  All of the cards fell face up, spread out as if ready for a reading.  I couldn’t help but think that these cards have a personal message for me.  So instead of a 3 card daily draw, this morning I got 5 cards:

Tower + Clover + Mountain + Scythe + Stars

19-02-21-10-16

Tower can indicate something tall or big, and Clover represents good luck or an opportunity.  Mountain refers to an obstacle, and Scythe indicates that something is being removed or cut away.  Stars represent my hopes and dreams for the future.  Not a bad spread at all.

A big opportunity, something that was blocked or out of my reach, is now possible.  I get a second chance at something I’ve hoped for, but didn’t think I could have.  Or maybe it just means that I’m finally taking decisive action, and moving forward in an area of life where I’ve been blocked.

That sounds a little bit like yesterday’s reading.  And the opportunity could be the same one that appeared in my daily reading from September 24th.

Maybe I’ll finally get over my dreaded fear of reading for strangers! 😕

2 thoughts on “Lenormand 5 card draw

  1. tizou says:

    Bonour j’explique les cartes comme je le ressens. POur moi le consultant est réprésenté par la carte le mont peut être qu’elle ne veut pas changer de sirtuation, la tour et le trèfle le confirme sa situation est solide et bien établie ça lui convient et elle est heureuse tandis que la faux et l’étoile induqe qu’elle veut autre chose et elle va réagir pour réaliser ses rêves, elle se rend compte que la situation est stagnante donc elle commence à le réaliser (étoiles). Merci pour votre blog, je suis française et j’espère que vous pourrez le lire avec la traduction google

    • Bonjour, tizou merci beaucoup pour votre merveilleux aperçus

      Translation:
      “Hello I explain the cards as I feel. For me the consultant is represented by the card mountain it may be that she does not want to change the situation, the tower, and the clover confirm the situation is solid and well established it suits her and she is happy whereas the scythe and the star indicate that she wants something different and it is going to react to realize her dreams, she realizes that the situation is stagnant so she begins to acheive (star). Thank you for your blog, I am French and I hope you will read the translation with google”

Leave a Reply

September 2009
S M T W T F S
« Mar   Oct »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Archives

Categories

Reading Lenormand

Explorations with the Lenormand Oracle Cards

NéosFortune

I am the knowledge of my inquiry and the finding of those who seek after me – The Thunder, Perfect Mind

Art of Cartomancy

Fortune Telling with Playing cards

Reading La Vera Sibilla

Explorations with the Sibilla Oracle Cards

gareallen.wordpress.com/

Official Site of Author Gare Allen

Chanah's Cards

A Lenormand Blog

Season

Wisdom through Cartomancy, Astrology, Numerology and I Ching

WORLD PROPHECIES

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Lacontessa's Musings

A place to share that which occurs (or not) between my ears...

The Lenormand Oracle

Reading with the Lenormand Cards

The Card Lover

Just another WordPress.com weblog

"fate keeps on happening"

"Going to the fortune teller's was just as good as going to the opera, and the cost scarcely a trifle more - ergo, I will disguise myself and go again, one of these days, when other amusements fail." - Mark Twain, Letter to Orion Clemens, February 6, 1861

The Gloss Fox Tales

A Guide to an Exquisite Life

Jase on Cards

Cartomantic Detective: Exploring tarot and other oracle decks.

