Lenormand Daily Draw with Snake, Mountain and Tree

Leave a comment

September 24, 2009 by Art of Cartomancy

My Lenormand daily card draw for today doesn’t look very promising.

snake-mount-tree

Snake + Mountain + Tree

Snake warns of trouble and dangers and deceptions.  Mountain indicates obstacles, blockages or delays.  Tree is life or health.  Not a good combination no matter how you look at it.

These cards could relate to a persistent problem that is affecting my health and well being.  Or looking at the bigger picture, they could indicate a problem that is blocking my forward movement in life.

Something else just occurred to me.  In health readings, Snake can refer to the intestines or digestive tract.   Mountain shows a blockage.  The fact is that I do have a very temperamental digestive system (not to put too fine a point on it), and these cards could predict a flare up.  Not something I want to contemplate.

I don’t usually read Snake as a woman, but when it does represent woman in my cards, it’s usually someone manipulative and self-serving.  I’ll keep that in mind as well today.

Update 9/25/09 –

No obvious health issues or other kinds of problems yesterday. Taking another look at yesterday’s spread, it occurs to me that Mountain appearing between Snake and Tree could indicate that my health and/or life is protected from threats. It’s a logical interpretation, but it seems senseless for the cards to depict a non-existent threat– why not something more meaningful and helpful?

Leave a Reply

September 2009
S M T W T F S
« Mar   Oct »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Archives

Categories

Reading Lenormand

Explorations with the Lenormand Oracle Cards

NéosFortune

I am the knowledge of my inquiry and the finding of those who seek after me – The Thunder, Perfect Mind

Art of Cartomancy

Fortune Telling with Playing cards

Reading La Vera Sibilla

Explorations with the Sibilla Oracle Cards

gareallen.wordpress.com/

Official Site of Author Gare Allen

Chanah's Cards

A Lenormand Blog

Season

Wisdom through Cartomancy, Astrology, Numerology and I Ching

WORLD PROPHECIES

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Lacontessa's Musings

A place to share that which occurs (or not) between my ears...

The Lenormand Oracle

Reading with the Lenormand Cards

The Card Lover

Just another WordPress.com weblog

"fate keeps on happening"

"Going to the fortune teller's was just as good as going to the opera, and the cost scarcely a trifle more - ergo, I will disguise myself and go again, one of these days, when other amusements fail." - Mark Twain, Letter to Orion Clemens, February 6, 1861

The Gloss Fox Tales

A Guide to an Exquisite Life

Jase on Cards

Cartomantic Detective: Exploring tarot and other oracle decks.

