Lenormand No Layout – What Will I be When I Grow Up?

10

March 1, 2009 by Art of Cartomancy

I make it a general rule not to read for children.  Children are very impressionable and easily influenced, and as Sylvie Steinbach mentions in The Secrets of the Lenormand Oracle, children are dependent on their parents and do not yet have complete free will over the circumstances of their lives.

On the other hand, I’m not adverse to reading about a child if the parent has questions or concerns regarding the child’s development or well-being.  Yesterday the mother of a two-year-0ld little girl asked me to pick up on what her daughter would become when she grows up.

I advised the client that the question was difficult for several reasons.  First, there are countless factors that will influence the child’s direction in life between today and the next 15 or more years.  Secondly, I’ve conditioned my cards to reveal the near future (generally no more than 6 months), and this question projects far beyond the next 6 months.

I offered instead to pick up on the child’s natural talents and abilities which will undoubtedly help determine her course in life.  The client agreed.

I decided this question is perfect for Sylvie Steinbach’s  No Layout Spread,† and so I charged card #13The Child with the little girl’s name, and drew the following cards:

Book + Dog + Fish + Child + Lily + Tree + Bouquet

For this spread, I read the cards to the left of the Key Card as traits and talents that the child has already displayed, and the cards to the left as future traits and abilities.

Book + Dog indicate that the child is intelligent and friendly, and the Fish shows that the child is already displaying a sense of independence and good judgment.

The Lily suggests that the girl may mature early, and she will remain calm and level-headed.  The Tree + Bouquet show that she will maintain a positive outlook and happy disposition in life.

The Tree also points toward healing ability, and along with the counseling ability indicated by the Dog, the girl could make an excellent nurse or doctor.   The Lily confirms the ability to commit to long-term goals.

Tree + Bouquet may also suggests ‘health and beauty’ which could be an area of interest for the child.

The child’s analytical mind and sharp wit shown by the Book + Fish could also point to a successful career in business, or academia.

The client confirmed that the young girl is very inquisitive and already shows a high degree of intelligence.  The child’s father is health practitioner, so it makes sense that the child may also be drawn to that profession.

I don’t think it’s possible to accurately determine exactly what the child will become when she grows up, but it is possible to ascertain that she has the traits and abilities to become a successful professional.

For instructions on how to draw and interpret the No Layout Spread, please see The Secrets of the Lenormand Oracle by Sylvie Steinbach.

10 thoughts on “Lenormand No Layout – What Will I be When I Grow Up?

  1. lacajadepandra says:

    Hello from Spain
    I hope not to bother you, by chance I come across your blog. and your interpretations of the oracle daily.
    Frankly I think you are very good.
    Your sex is not so if you are not man or woman.
    Nor where you are, but that does not prevent me from getting in touch.
    I move the same and I have decided to create a blog, too.
    Actually I have been following this for several years, but never gave me to start until I found the only book in Spanish that talks about the issue.

    The book is called: “THE METHOD Lenormand.
    The truth that I had the pleasure of seeing the book: “Secrets of the Lenormand cards and am waiting for an order to Amazon for some books and letters to ask for this.
    But sure you buy well. I have only found some minor differences between the way you interpret the letters and mine even though we have studied the oracle in a different way.
    Your book seems to me better than my truth.
    I invite you to look at my blog whenever you want. I hope to become good at this.
    By the way as you do so your blog gets published in google?

    A greeting from Spain.
    A friend.

  2. lenormand36 says:

    Hello,

    You’re not bothering me at all. I’m glad you stumbled onto my blog. I call myself Aristede, I’m a male, and I live in the US.

    I am familiar with the El Metodo Lenormand by Juan Garcia Ferrer. I think it’s an excellent book. I’ve had the pleasure of chatting with Juan on the forums, and he definitely knows what he’s talking about with the Lenormand.

    I would enjoy reading your blog, but you didn’t post a link or provide the address.

    I didn’t do anything special to get listed in google. The blog host (wordpress.com) automatically pings the search engines when I post, so it’s all taken care of behind the scenes.

    Good luck with your blog, and with your continued studies with the Lenormand. When you get a chance, post the address to your blog, and I’ll add it to my blogroll.

    Thanks again for stopping by, 🙂
    Aristede

  3. lacajadepandra says:

    HELLO AGAIN
    THIS IS MY ADDRESS OF BLOQ

    http://lacajadepandra.wordpress.com/

  4. Bee says:

    I think you handled this query very well, Aristede. Bright little thing isn’t she.

    Will you be able to ‘track’ the developement of the child, have contact with the parents?

    Bee 🙂

  5. lenormand36 says:

    Hi Bee,

    Thank you! Yes, she is a very bright kid! 🙂

    The little girl’s mom has become a regular client, so I’m sure there will be more readings on the child as she continues to develop.

    Thanks for stopping by!

    Aristede

  6. Hi Aristede,

    Just popping in again. It’s been a while. I think you did a wonderful job in interpreting this. You certainly have come leaps and bounds.

    I’m back at the airport now, so I have lot’s more time to blog. And of course organising Sylvies workshops once again.

  7. lenormand36 says:

    Hi Phoenix,

    It’s very good to hear from you! I’m glad you’re blogging again because I’ve missed your insights. You have come leaps and bounds yourself, and congrats on going professional with live readings!

    Sylvie mentioned the NZ workshops coming up in Feb. I wish I could join you because I’m sure it will be very informative and lots of fun! I’m waiting for Sylvie to offer something a little closer to home, which she has been promising to do. 🙂

  8. kukorikadara says:

    I dont think it’s such a good ideea predicting the future for children. It is said to bring misfortune over the family and the life of the litle one…

  9. kukorikadara says:

    Oh and also, you will have a debt on the misfortune of reading for children…

Leave a Reply

March 2009
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Sep »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Archives

Categories

Reading Lenormand

Explorations with the Lenormand Oracle Cards

NéosFortune

I am the knowledge of my inquiry and the finding of those who seek after me – The Thunder, Perfect Mind

Art of Cartomancy

Fortune Telling with Playing cards

Reading La Vera Sibilla

Explorations with the Sibilla Oracle Cards

gareallen.wordpress.com/

Official Site of Author Gare Allen

Chanah's Cards

A Lenormand Blog

Season

Wisdom through Cartomancy, Astrology, Numerology and I Ching

WORLD PROPHECIES

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Lacontessa's Musings

A place to share that which occurs (or not) between my ears...

The Lenormand Oracle

Reading with the Lenormand Cards

The Card Lover

Just another WordPress.com weblog

"fate keeps on happening"

"Going to the fortune teller's was just as good as going to the opera, and the cost scarcely a trifle more - ergo, I will disguise myself and go again, one of these days, when other amusements fail." - Mark Twain, Letter to Orion Clemens, February 6, 1861

The Gloss Fox Tales

A Guide to an Exquisite Life

Jase on Cards

Cartomantic Detective: Exploring tarot and other oracle decks.

