Tower + Bouquet + A Whole Lot of Trouble!

11

February 15, 2009 by Art of Cartomancy

The accuracy of the Lenormand cards never ceases to amaze me!  My Lenormand Daily Card Draws are not usually dramatic, but the following spread is worthy of sharing.

I’m in the habit of drawing 5 Lenormand cards each evening before I retire for the night.  The cards are intended to highlight the energy of the following day (although it can sometimes take up to a week or more for the energy to manifest in my life), and as I doze off to sleep I meditate on the interpretation of the spread.

For several nights in a row last week I kept drawing the Tower next to the Bouquet.  I decided this meant a visit to a shopping mall or to a place of amusement coming soon, even though I had nothing of the sort planned.

Along with the Tower + Bouquet, I kept drawing warning cards such as: Mice, Snake, Scythe, Whip, etc., showing stressful problems in connection with this place of amusement.   It  seemed obvious that wherever I was going, I wasn’t going to end up having a good time there.

On Thursday evening, I drew the following cards:

Tower + Bouquet + Ship + Snake + Scythe

Again the combination Tower + Bouquet appeared along with the Ship which of course indicates travel. The Snake and Scythe showed some kind of problem; either car trouble, or the decision not to go.

I was surprised by a phone call on Friday morning from a friend from out of town whom I had not seen in a while.  It turns out he was visiting the area on business, and wanted to get together.   He’s really more of an acquaintance than a friend, but I agreed to meet him at his resort for a drink.

So, THAT was what the Tower and Bouquet were all about!  I decided I would be extra careful about driving  to the meeting, and avoid the problem that kept showing up in the cards.  I was bolstered by the fact that my Friday evening draw didn’t carry any additional warnings.

Outcome:

Despite my misgivings, I drove down to meet my friend at his resort yesterday afternoon.  As I circled the edge of the hotel parking lot, I failed to notice that a parking block had been removed from a space, and a short piece of metal rebar was still poking up through the pavement.  I inadvertently ran my car over the sharp piece of metal (Scythe), and my right rear tire literally exploded!

After a very messy tire change, I couldn’t even enjoy the company of my friend or the drink.  All I could think about was needing to get to a tire dealership to purchase a new tire that I honestly couldn’t afford.

I’d have been better off heeding the warning in the cards and skipping the meeting altogether.  Another lesson learned!

11 thoughts on “Tower + Bouquet + A Whole Lot of Trouble!

  1. sravana says:

    Hi there!
    For curiosity’s sake, what deck did you illustrate this blog post with?

    Thanks!

    Sravana, Lenormand newbie.

  2. lenormand36 says:

    Hi Sravana,

    Thanks for dropping by!

    It’s the Nieuwe Lenormand Waarzegkaarten by Erna Droesbeke. It’s published by Amber Studio in Belgium.

    Here’s a link to a few more images:

    http://www.schors.nl/nonbook/cgnewlen.html

  3. sravana says:

    Thanks so much for the link. That’s a very interesting-looking deck 🙂

  4. Here we are again Aristede! I have had those same experiences…to show you that even me, when I do my own readings, I do not like what I see 😉 lol

    This is a typical Lenormand story and this small deck is a very good ‘watch dog’! No kidding!

    I think it is great that you shared this one because it is quite typical for this deck and shows that it is to be taken seriously as I have witnessed myself in the past…

    Blessings,

    Sylvie

  5. lenormand36 says:

    Hi Sylvie,

    Thank you! It’s nice to know that I’m not the only one to have these kinds of experiences with the cards! lol!

    Yes, I’m learning the hard way that the Lenormand is a very reliable watchdog, and a trusted friend!

    I suppose as with any good friend the trust and respect is earned through shared experiences, and the Lenormand cards have most definitely earned my trust and respect! 😉

    Aristede

  6. Well spoken and very true! lol sylvie

  7. Cigano_rei says:

    Hi all,

    I’ve only just found your rather illuminating website. i use the Lenormand cards, but i use them both the traditional way, and also the way its taught in Brazil they call them Baralho da cigana, or gypsy deck. And its fascinating to see how you bring the cards story to life.

    In the next few weeks I’m getting Sylvie’s book as it sounds like a very eye opening look at the cards.

    Wow what a great site. thanks for sharing your insights they’ve already helped me.

    Sarava

    Oliver da cigana
    Cigano rei

  8. Cigano_rei says:

    Hi to everyone, and Hi Sylvie!

    I just got a copy of the book, and couldn’t put it down, it was truely a well written book, and one full of very insightful and clever techniques. Although different to what I’m use to using them in the Brazilian way, i found it complimentary to my own practice, and extremely illuminating. So I just wanted to say wow I never thought there would be anything in English that would ever keep me reading through till the end.

    I strongly recommend it to all who are learning this wonderful oracle.

    Blessings to all

    Oliver da Cigana
    Cigano rei

    • lenormandnz says:

      Hi Oliver,

      I am glad you have found my book insightful and complementary to your mindset. The important is that you get to improve your accuracy and feel of the deck and I tried to give a reliable and proven technique (and definitions) that will do just that. So thank you for the feedback!

      Sylvie Steinbach

  9. Bee says:

    Six Months later….!

    It’s amazing what this little deck picks up on. Even more amazing, given the scope of life-events, is that it highlights *individual* priorities. Things that have weight with one person, are brushed off by another.

    Sylvies’ system works.

    B.

  10. lenormand36 says:

    Hi Bee,

    It’s wonderful to see you!

    Of course, I make no secret of the fact that I think Sylvie is an amazingly talented intuitive and teacher, and her system really does work!

    But even knowing all of that, these little cards still manage to amaze me every day! 🙂

    Aristede

Leave a Reply

February 2009
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728

Archives

Categories

Reading Lenormand

Explorations with the Lenormand Oracle Cards

NéosFortune

I am the knowledge of my inquiry and the finding of those who seek after me – The Thunder, Perfect Mind

Art of Cartomancy

Fortune Telling with Playing cards

Reading La Vera Sibilla

Explorations with the Sibilla Oracle Cards

gareallen.wordpress.com/

Official Site of Author Gare Allen

Chanah's Cards

A Lenormand Blog

Season

Wisdom through Cartomancy, Astrology, Numerology and I Ching

WORLD PROPHECIES

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Lacontessa's Musings

A place to share that which occurs (or not) between my ears...

The Lenormand Oracle

Reading with the Lenormand Cards

The Card Lover

Just another WordPress.com weblog

"fate keeps on happening"

"Going to the fortune teller's was just as good as going to the opera, and the cost scarcely a trifle more - ergo, I will disguise myself and go again, one of these days, when other amusements fail." - Mark Twain, Letter to Orion Clemens, February 6, 1861

The Gloss Fox Tales

A Guide to an Exquisite Life

Jase on Cards

Cartomantic Detective: Exploring tarot and other oracle decks.

