Lenormand Line of 5 – Key Means Yes!

7

January 27, 2009 by Art of Cartomancy

It’s been a while since I posted a reading.  Recently I’ve had a run of yes/no questions that were answered with an affirmative response by the appearance of the Lenormand Key.  I thought it would be interesting to share a couple of the readings.

A young mother asked if she would be renewing the lease on her current rental home.  She hoped she would not have to move when her lease is up in August.  I drew 5 cards to answer her question directly.

20 Garden + 09 Bouquet + 15 Bear + 04 House + 33 Key

Honestly, this seemed like a strange question to me because the woman is in complete control of whether or not she decides to renew the lease.  I suppose she wondered if anything would come up to change the current situation.

I saw right away that these cards don’t show a move.

Garden + Bouquet = The woman is obviously very happy with the neighborhood where the house is located.

Bouquet + Bear + House =  She also seems happy with the current financial arrangement for renting the home.  These cards don’t indicate that the situation will change dramatically.

House + Key = Key means “yes,’ and indicates that something is mean to be, so I took this as a clear indication that the client would be renewing the lease for her current home.

She’s happy with the neighborhood, she’s happy with the financial arrangement, and she’s happy with the home.  Why move?

Here’s another question that was answered ‘yes’ by the Lenormand Key:

A young woman wanted to know if she would get pregnant.  She and her husband had been trying for a while with no luck.  I drew 5 cards to answer her question directly:

11 Whip + 33 Key + 35 Anchor + 10 Scythe + 14 Fox

The Key gives an affirmative positive response, but the other cards look like there could be some problems to overcome first.

Whip + Key + Anchor = the client is sexually active, so she will get pregnant, but Anchor indicates that a long-term solution may be necessary for her to achieve her goal.

Scythe + Fox =  Scythe suggests that a medical procedure may be necessary before the woman can conceive.  Fox indicates that there may be a small health problem that the client is not aware of yet.

I told this client that she is destined to be a mother, but that medical intervention may be necessary to help her to conceive.  I also advised her to talk to her physician about setting up an exam to determine if there is any medical reason that has prevented her from getting pregnant.

Here’s another fertility question:

A young woman had tried unsuccessfully to conceive, and she wanted to know if she would ever be able to become pregnant.  I drew 5 cards to answer her question directly:

29 Woman + 15 Bear + 07 Snake + 05 Tree + 33 Key

The client is overweight, and I saw immediately in these cards that her weight was causing the problem with conceiving.

Woman + Bear = an overweight woman.

Bear + Snake + Tree = the excess weight and diet were causing the health problem.

Tree + Key = If the client improves her health by losing weight, she will be successful with getting pregnant.

I told the client that her excess weight could be preventing her from getting pregnant, and the cards indicate that if she loses weight he will get pregnant.  I also advised her to see her doctor to confirm that there is nothing physical preventing her from conceiving.

In health related issues, I always advise the client that I’m not a licensed health professional, and therefore I do not diagnose or suggest treatment.  I merely interpret what the cards have to say on the matter, but the cards are never a substitute for medical advice from a licensed professional.

7 thoughts on “Lenormand Line of 5 – Key Means Yes!

  1. phoenixoracle says:

    Hi Aristede,

    Good to have you back blogging. I always look forward to reading your posts, especially because you bring real live clients, with real questions. It is interesting to see that you the cards you draw, really do seem quite straight forward.

    Phoenix

  2. lenormand36 says:

    Hi Phoenix,

    Thanks! 🙂

    Yes, the cards are usually very straightforward when answering specific questions, but they can be a little wily with general readings or daily draws.

    I usually start my readings with a general multi-level No Layout, and then finish with answering question by drawing 5 cards. This combination works really well.

  3. phoenixoracle says:

    Hi Aristede,

    What cards do you charge for the multi-level general readings/

    Phoenix

  4. lenormand36 says:

    Hi Phoenix,

    First I ask the client if they have an area of focus. If so, I charge the person key card, and one or two other key cards based on what they want to know– usually the Fox and the Man or the Heart are the most popular.

    If the person has no particular focus and wants just a general reading, I charge the person key card, the Bear, and the Heart since money and relationships are universal concerns. Then I look to see if any other key cards jump out at me.

    Aristede

  5. franca says:

    Hi Aristede,

    it’s very interesting what you wrote in your line of 5 spreads. But did the women you are talking about actually succeed in getting pregnant?

    thank you
    franca

  6. lenormand36 says:

    Hi franca,

    That’s a great question. These three readings were done just a few days ago on Saturday, January 24th so I don’t have any feedback yet from the clients.

    The readings were for people I don’t know personally, therefore I may not ever get feedback. But if I do, I will post it here.

    I’m glad you stopped by!
    Aristede

  7. franca says:

    Thank you aristede,

    let us know ….

    franca

Leave a Reply

January 2009
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Archives

Categories

Reading Lenormand

Explorations with the Lenormand Oracle Cards

NéosFortune

I am the knowledge of my inquiry and the finding of those who seek after me – The Thunder, Perfect Mind

Art of Cartomancy

Fortune Telling with Playing cards

Reading La Vera Sibilla

Explorations with the Sibilla Oracle Cards

gareallen.wordpress.com/

Official Site of Author Gare Allen

Chanah's Cards

A Lenormand Blog

Season

Wisdom through Cartomancy, Astrology, Numerology and I Ching

WORLD PROPHECIES

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Lacontessa's Musings

A place to share that which occurs (or not) between my ears...

The Lenormand Oracle

Reading with the Lenormand Cards

The Card Lover

Just another WordPress.com weblog

"fate keeps on happening"

"Going to the fortune teller's was just as good as going to the opera, and the cost scarcely a trifle more - ergo, I will disguise myself and go again, one of these days, when other amusements fail." - Mark Twain, Letter to Orion Clemens, February 6, 1861

The Gloss Fox Tales

A Guide to an Exquisite Life

Jase on Cards

Cartomantic Detective: Exploring tarot and other oracle decks.

