Line of 5 – Should I Change Careers?

7

November 13, 2008 by Art of Cartomancy

Here’s another quickie reading I did recently.  Martin feels unfulfilled in his career.  He’s thinking about making a change, but he is not sure which direction to take.  Martin asked if he will find more success and stability by making a career change.  I drew 5 cards at random to answer Martin’s specific question:

 

Tower + Book = Institution of learning, college or university.
Book + Storks = graduation
Storks = Making a change.
Bear + Anchor = financial stability, long-range financial goals.

I told Martin that he would do well if he went back to school or entered some kind of training program.  He would then be able to make a positive change which would bring him more money and stability, and he would be better qualified to meet his long-term financial goals.

Tower + Anchor = corporate environment or government institution.
Book + Bear = accounting, bookkeeping, financial investments

I advised Martin that he shouldn’t be afraid to aim high.  He would do well working in a corporate environment or government institution.  The Book+ Bear show that he has a talent for numbers, and would find success in fields such as accounting, marketing, or financial investments.  Martin told me that he has an undergraduate degree in Business Adminstration that he hasn’t utilized.  He always did well in math and there was a time when he had considered a career in finance or accounting.

Martin wasn’t sure that he felt ready to face going back to school.  I let him know that the cards picked up on a latent talent that he could pursue in order to reach his long-range financial goals, and that the choice whether or not to take advantage of the information was entirely up to him. We also talked about time management and online educational opportunities.

As we talked, I realized that Martin has always kept his ambitions hidden (Tower + Book), because of a lack of confidence in his abilities.  I let him know that going back to school would be a good experience for him because it would help him improve his self-confidence and feelings of security (Storks + Bear + Anchor).

7 thoughts on “Line of 5 – Should I Change Careers?

  1. phoenixoracle says:

    Hey Aristede,

    You have really improved in your reading style, and I think they’ve done a wonderful job interpreting there. I agree that he should put his qualification to use.

    Great stuff

    Phoenix

  2. lenormand36 says:

    Hey Phoenix,

    Thank you!

    Of course not all of my readings are this clear and easy, sometimes it can be a real struggle to make sense of the cards. I only post the good stuff! Lol!

  3. spiritsong says:

    I’ve got to second Phoenix’s comment. You’ve really come into your own Aristede. You have a very good style with the cards, they flow 🙂
    This is the first opportunity I’ve had to check everyone’s blogs since my surgery- and it’s really nice to see you posting again, and with so many interesting real life encounters.

    It’s nice to see your perspective again!
    I always enoyed your input-

    Spirity

  4. lenormand36 says:

    Thank you, SpiritSong! It really helped me to pull back from posting and participating on the blogs for a while because I was way too concerned about other people’s opinions on my card draws.

    When I stopped asking for input, I was forced to work things out on my own and that helped me to develop my own style. That’s why although I do read everyone’s blog every day, I don’t offer comments on readings and card draws. I don’t feel qualified to interpret anybody else’s spread except for my own. 🙂

    I’m happy that you are feeling better after your surgery.

    Aristede

  5. spiritsong says:

    I understand what your saying;
    it’s only your input that matters. The whole idea is to develop a personal relationship with the cards…outside sources are necessary when you’re first learning, but to take it to a different level it always comes back to you!

    I’m constantly getting aha insights – understanding what the cards want me to know personally, but it wouldn’t necessarily be how another would interpret it. It’s an inner process.
    Before my surgery, I was giving readings to quite a few people that seemed to be guided my way. It’s been very soul satisfying to continue getting feedback from these people that I was right! lol even when it seemed unlikely to them!

    Our studies,(which I’m so glad we shared) were a springboard to our own relationships with the cards. Isn’t that great?!
    I still find it fun to share and see how others approach the cards – but deep down, it’s always up to me to see what I see 🙂

    Spiritsong

  6. lenormand36 says:

    I knew you would understand exactly what I was saying! 🙂

    Yes, I’m very grateful to have been a part of Sylvie’s virtual workshop on Aeclectic Tarot Forum when it was still active. You and I and Phoenix were part of the original crew for the advance lessons, and I’m also glad we shared that experience!

    I was disappointed when Sylvie discontinued the workshop, but now I realize that between the book and the workshops she provided the perfect foundation for us to further develop a personal relationship with the cards.

    My advice to anyone who is serious about learning to read Lenormand is to study Sylvie’s book, and then work slowly and carefully through the virtual workshop. I’ve explored other Lenormand systems and resources, and I can honestly say that none has come even close to being as accurate as full of insight as Sylvie’s method has been for me.

    Having said that, I’m a firm believer that a teacher can only take a student so far– then it’s up to the student to make the system personal. Only Sylvie can read like Sylvie. I can only read like me. 🙂

    Aristede

  7. ALEXANDRA says:

    Hi, I learned a lot from your blog, in just two days. The storks and the ship in the spread about cheating could mean “crossing over” the problem, because of a change, maybe the man changes into better.

    I got a very interesting spread that i wanted to share:
    child+storks+coffin+woman+fish

    Do you think it means a child that dies, abortion or just someones inebility to have children? I found this spread interesting. Fish is about money. So there isn’t any economical problems in the womans life.

Leave a Reply

November 2008
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Archives

Categories

Reading Lenormand

Explorations with the Lenormand Oracle Cards

NéosFortune

I am the knowledge of my inquiry and the finding of those who seek after me – The Thunder, Perfect Mind

Art of Cartomancy

Fortune Telling with Playing cards

Reading La Vera Sibilla

Explorations with the Sibilla Oracle Cards

gareallen.wordpress.com/

Official Site of Author Gare Allen

Chanah's Cards

A Lenormand Blog

Season

Wisdom through Cartomancy, Astrology, Numerology and I Ching

WORLD PROPHECIES

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Lacontessa's Musings

A place to share that which occurs (or not) between my ears...

The Lenormand Oracle

Reading with the Lenormand Cards

The Card Lover

Just another WordPress.com weblog

"fate keeps on happening"

"Going to the fortune teller's was just as good as going to the opera, and the cost scarcely a trifle more - ergo, I will disguise myself and go again, one of these days, when other amusements fail." - Mark Twain, Letter to Orion Clemens, February 6, 1861

The Gloss Fox Tales

A Guide to an Exquisite Life

Jase on Cards

Cartomantic Detective: Exploring tarot and other oracle decks.

