Line of 5 – The Joys of Creative Writing

7

October 20, 2008 by Art of Cartomancy

Every once in a while a reading is so clear and so perfect that it bolsters my confidence in the cards.  The spread I’m showing here is just such a reading, and I HAD to share it on the blog.  These cards were drawn for a female client named Terrilynn.  Special thanks to Terrilynn for allowing me to share her reading and feed back on the blog.

Terrilynn is tired of her job, and she wanted some direction on what type of work to pursue.  For this mini reading I chose to draw 5 cards at random to answer a specific question.

  • 24 Heart
  • 32 Moon
  • 27 Letter
  • 22 Crossroads
  • 34 Fish

Interpretation:

Heart + Moon = Terrilynn desires a job where she can utilize her creative talents.

Moon + Letter = Creative writing is something that would bring her emotional fulfilment.

Letter + Crossroads = Writing would offer her many options for success, and is something she could do part-time or freelance.

Crossroad + Fish = Writing affords her several choices or options for earning good money, running her own business, and finding the independence she desires.

Heart + Moon + Letter = Love letter or romantic writing.  Writing about love and romance.

Reflecting:

Heart + Fish indicates that Terrilynn would be happiest being in business for herself, and she is wishing for more independence.

Moon + Crossroads indicates that writing would provide several options for her to express her creativity.

I told Terrilynn that the cards show that she has a talent for writing, and that she’s be happy working for herself writing freelance for several different publications.  I also told her that she could find success writing about relationships, love and romance.

It turns out that Terrilynn has a B.A. in English Literature, and she enjoys writing.  She has always wanted to write a novel, but she’s always felt intimidated.  I told her she should look into writing for online publications to get her foot in the door, and her name out there.  She should also consider starting that novel she’s been thinking about.  I asked her if it was a romance novel, and she said no but a romance would definitely be central to the theme.

7 thoughts on “Line of 5 – The Joys of Creative Writing

  1. phoenixoracle says:

    Hi Aristede,

    I love your interpretation there, well done!

    How did it feel when you took the first step to start reading for people? Do you use other oracles or tarot during your session?

    Phoenix

  2. lenormand36 says:

    Hi Phoenix,

    Thank you!

    Taking that first step was the hardest thing for me because I was scared out of my wits. Lol!

    The store where I read has a tarot reader and oracle readers already, and they hire me based on reading Lenormand only. I read there one or two evenings a week, and then for their mini psychic fairs that they have quarterly.

  3. Chanah says:

    Nice to see you back, Aristede. Sort of back myself.

    That’s a lovely reading – I think you’re spot-on – and the Moon + Letter could also bring your querent a bit of fame 🙂

    Very nice work.

  4. Lori says:

    Good reading and I think you are hitting the nail on the head with it, as well. I find that the hardest thing to do when reading for others is to allow ourselves to trust what we are seeing/feeling/hearing and just say it. Don’t try to analyze or second guess. It’s often that the first response is the best response. 🙂

    Lori

  5. lenormand36 says:

    Hi Lori,

    Thanks! 🙂

    You’re right, trust is the hardest part. I’ve finally reached a point where I honestly believe that the people who come to me for a reading are drawn to me because I have a message for them that they are meant to hear.

    Because I believe that whatever I see is what they are meant to hear, it takes the burden off of me. I don’t feel like I need to second guess or over analyse what I’m seeing in the cards. I just say what I see, and then leave it with them to decide whether to accept the information or not.

    Aristede

  6. spiritsong says:

    Hi Aristede,
    I am so glad that you took the leap and started reading at the store! I knew you would be great and enjoy it if you could get over the hurdle.
    I think you’re absolutely right in taking the stance that those who come to you have been attracted to you, and are meant to hear what comes through. That is a great way of relaxing into the reading and letting the intuition have free reign. I felt the same way when I subbed for the regular reader at my local store; and the people that came connected with what I had to say.
    Very exciting Aristede! lol

    Wonderful interp for the spread- I hope she takes the leap too 🙂

    I like the reflecting addition, that seemed to work very well – I can’t remember, was that something Chanah introduced? I’m going to have to experiment with the line more…

    Best wishes,

    Spirity

  7. lenormand36 says:

    Hi SpiritSong!

    Thank you!

    Yes, I learned the reflecting technique from Chanah’s blog. It really does work great with this spread.

    Aristede

Leave a Reply

October 2008
S M T W T F S
« May   Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Archives

Categories

Reading Lenormand

Explorations with the Lenormand Oracle Cards

NéosFortune

I am the knowledge of my inquiry and the finding of those who seek after me – The Thunder, Perfect Mind

Art of Cartomancy

Fortune Telling with Playing cards

Reading La Vera Sibilla

Explorations with the Sibilla Oracle Cards

gareallen.wordpress.com/

Official Site of Author Gare Allen

Chanah's Cards

A Lenormand Blog

Season

Wisdom through Cartomancy, Astrology, Numerology and I Ching

WORLD PROPHECIES

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Lacontessa's Musings

A place to share that which occurs (or not) between my ears...

The Lenormand Oracle

Reading with the Lenormand Cards

The Card Lover

Just another WordPress.com weblog

"fate keeps on happening"

"Going to the fortune teller's was just as good as going to the opera, and the cost scarcely a trifle more - ergo, I will disguise myself and go again, one of these days, when other amusements fail." - Mark Twain, Letter to Orion Clemens, February 6, 1861

The Gloss Fox Tales

A Guide to an Exquisite Life

Jase on Cards

Cartomantic Detective: Exploring tarot and other oracle decks.

