No Layout – What Happened to Caylee Anthony?

6

October 17, 2008 by Art of Cartomancy

If you’ve been watching the news, you know that Casey Anthony has been indicted on charges of first degree murder, aggravated child abuse, and aggravated manslaughter in the disappearance of her 3 year old daughter Caylee.

Did the mom kill her 3 year old child? I’ve been following the case since Caylee was reported missing this past June, and I’ve draw cards on the matter over the course of the investigation. My readings all seemed to indicate that Caylee was missing but not necessarily dead. After Casey’s indictment, I decided to try another reading.

What happened to Caylee anthony?

I used Sylvie Steinbach’s No Layout spread. I charged card 13 The Child to represent Caylee Anthony:

Cloud + Child = The child is missing, and there’s a smoke screen around the facts surrounding her disappearance.  The mother’s story has changed several times, and there’s been mass confusion surrounding the investigation.

Child + Woman = A woman is somehow involved in what happened to the child.  Does the Woman card represent the mother, Casey Anthony?  It’s probable, but not definite since I did not charge the card to represent her specifically.

Coffin + Key = This combination worries me a little bit (well, actually a lot).  I know that Coffin does not necessarily represent “physical death,” but when you ask about a possible murder, and it shows up, you have to wonder.  Key reveals that destiny is at play in this situation, but it also indicates something very important in terms of the question.  An end is brought about by a twist of fate.  Key is also the card that means ‘yes, absolutely.’

Child + Woman + Scythe = Scythe represents harm, injury and accidents.  Did the woman harm the child?  Was it an accident?  Scythe can also represent a decision, so maybe the woman made a decision that led to guilt or suffering (Cross).

Scythe + Cross =  An injury or accident causes pain and suffering and guilt.  This combination reflects a similar feeling as the Coffin + Key: an ending caused by a twist of fate. 

Reflecting the Cards:

Reflecting the cards is traditional technique not taught by Sylvie Steinbach, but I thought it might be interesting to see if pairing the cards in this way will provide some additional information:

Coffin + Cross = An end causes pain and suffering, a death.

Key + Scythe = A sudden unexpected twist of fate.  A karmic decision.

Clouds + Woman = An unstable woman. Confusion around a woman.

Summary:

This reading indicates to me that some kind of harm did come to the child, and the woman was involved in some way.  There was an accident or twist of fate that led to the disappearance of the child.  If the child was mortally injured, it was likely an accident due to neglect (cloud) on the woman’s part.  The Cross ending the row could indicate that we’ll never know the truth about what really happened.

For more information, I could charge both the child to represent Caylee and the woman to represent Casey (her mom).  Or I could charge the woman as Casey and ask flat out if she murdered her little girl.  I’m not so sure I really want to know.

6 thoughts on “No Layout – What Happened to Caylee Anthony?

  1. Sammie says:

    Hello Aristede,

    It is so nice to see you blogging again! I put you back on my blogroll.

    These cards are really on the spot, aren’t they. That poor child.

    Sammie

  2. lenormand36 says:

    Hi Sammie,

    Thanks! Your site is still on my blogroll.

  3. sylvie says:

    Excellent analysis and quite a chilling spread! Update: they found the skeleton remains and identified the child! The woman card could definitively be the mother…As you mentioned, the next step should be to charge that card with her name to find out.

  4. lenormand36 says:

    Hi Sylvie,

    I’m happy that you dropped by! Thank you for your comments. 🙂

    I have done follow up readings that point to the mother’s involvement.

    As you know, there is talk that the mother may have used Chloroform to put the child to sleep which resulted in the child’s death. I think Clouds could point to that possibility since it represents the respiratory system, and the Neptune influence can also refer to drugs.

    Thank you again for sharing your time, knowledge and expertise through your excellent book, and through the virtual workshop on Aeclectic Tarot Forum. I have been blessed with accurate readings using your method, and I direct everyone who is interested in the Lenormand Oracle to get your book. In my opinion, it’s the best guide out there in any language. 😉

    Aristede

  5. sylvie says:

    Thank you for your kind words…I went on to look at your other exercises and I always enjoy your take on a spread! I think you are very talented…xoxo sylvie

  6. lenormand36 says:

    Thank you, Sylvie. As always I very much appreciate your encouragement and support! 🙂

Leave a Reply

October 2008
S M T W T F S
« May   Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Archives

Categories

Reading Lenormand

Explorations with the Lenormand Oracle Cards

NéosFortune

I am the knowledge of my inquiry and the finding of those who seek after me – The Thunder, Perfect Mind

Art of Cartomancy

Fortune Telling with Playing cards

Reading La Vera Sibilla

Explorations with the Sibilla Oracle Cards

gareallen.wordpress.com/

Official Site of Author Gare Allen

Chanah's Cards

A Lenormand Blog

Season

Wisdom through Cartomancy, Astrology, Numerology and I Ching

WORLD PROPHECIES

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Lacontessa's Musings

A place to share that which occurs (or not) between my ears...

The Lenormand Oracle

Reading with the Lenormand Cards

The Card Lover

Just another WordPress.com weblog

"fate keeps on happening"

"Going to the fortune teller's was just as good as going to the opera, and the cost scarcely a trifle more - ergo, I will disguise myself and go again, one of these days, when other amusements fail." - Mark Twain, Letter to Orion Clemens, February 6, 1861

The Gloss Fox Tales

A Guide to an Exquisite Life

Jase on Cards

Cartomantic Detective: Exploring tarot and other oracle decks.

