Musings on the Lenormand Sun

4

October 5, 2008 by Art of Cartomancy

I mentioned in a previous post that the Lenormand Moon and Tower were my two favorite cards, and I forgot how much I love and indentify with the Lenormand Sun.  My favorite image of the Sun comes from the Mystical Lenormand.  Here’s how I read the Lenormand Sun:

The Sun represents victory and success.  It reveals a chance for the querent to shine in an event or situation.  It symbolizes light, energy, vitality and power, and spreads warmth and happiness wherever it appears in a reading.

The Sun is the male gender marker.  It represents the male ego, and all things masculine.  When it falls with the Child, it represents a male child.  With the dog, it’s a male friend and companion.

For questions of location, the Sun symbolizes a warm, sunny climate, or the south if you live in the northern hemisphere.  The Sun can indicate a source of power, and can represent energy and electricity. 

For timing questions, the Sun represents the morning, or daylight hours. It also represents warm weather or the summer time.

When describing a person, the sun symbolizes someone optimistic, with  a charismatic personality and a warm, sunny dispostion.

In my readings the Sun usually reveals where the querent’s energy is invested.

A few more Sun combinations that work for me:

Sun + Anchor = the beach
Sun + Book = publishing
Sun + Garden = a vacation resort or place of amusement
Sun + Tree = excellent health and vitality
Sun + Scythe = electricity

4 thoughts on “Musings on the Lenormand Sun

  1. spiritsong says:

    Hi Aristede,
    Nice to see that you’re posting again.
    I hope your study with the cards have grown and morphed in the way that you desired.
    I’m continually having the cards speak in different ways to me…it keeps growing.

    Right now, I’m hoping for the Sun + Tree combo for after my surgery…

    Wishing you all the best,
    Spiritsong

  2. lenormand36 says:

    Hi SpiritSong,

    I wish you a successful surgery and a very quick recovery to perfect health!

    Aristede

  3. alexsander says:

    Hi Aristede!

    Thank you for the very good work in this blog! You’re bringing to us very useful information helping us, lenormand lovers, to develop our knowledge through your experience and perspective on the cards.

    many people here in brazil read your blog!

    :oD

  4. Caro says:

    Hello from Belgium 😉

    thank you for your blog, it helps me a lot with the meanings of the cards
    really good job 😉

    Caro

Leave a Reply

October 2008
S M T W T F S
« May   Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Archives

Categories

Reading Lenormand

Explorations with the Lenormand Oracle Cards

NéosFortune

I am the knowledge of my inquiry and the finding of those who seek after me – The Thunder, Perfect Mind

Art of Cartomancy

Fortune Telling with Playing cards

Reading La Vera Sibilla

Explorations with the Sibilla Oracle Cards

gareallen.wordpress.com/

Official Site of Author Gare Allen

Chanah's Cards

A Lenormand Blog

Season

Wisdom through Cartomancy, Astrology, Numerology and I Ching

WORLD PROPHECIES

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Lacontessa's Musings

A place to share that which occurs (or not) between my ears...

The Lenormand Oracle

Reading with the Lenormand Cards

The Card Lover

Just another WordPress.com weblog

"fate keeps on happening"

"Going to the fortune teller's was just as good as going to the opera, and the cost scarcely a trifle more - ergo, I will disguise myself and go again, one of these days, when other amusements fail." - Mark Twain, Letter to Orion Clemens, February 6, 1861

The Gloss Fox Tales

A Guide to an Exquisite Life

Jase on Cards

Cartomantic Detective: Exploring tarot and other oracle decks.

