Lenormand Reading – Line of 5 – Health & Well being

9

May 9, 2008 by Art of Cartomancy

This spread is an abbreviated variation of Chanah’s Line of 9 Spread.  Instead of 9 cards, I thought I begin by working with only 5.

Okay, the truth is that I tried a Line of 9 reading this morning, and card 24 The Heart came out in the center position.  I got a little overwhelmed trying to tie all the cards and combinations together, so I scrapped it for the moment and decided to start with a simpler 5 card spread instead.  I’ll go back to the Line of 9 later, and maybe if I can figure it out I’ll post it tomorrow. 🙂

For this spread I shuffled the cards while ‘charging’ the Man to represent myself (I want to make sure these cards pertain to me, and not to someone around me). Then I cut the deck into three piles, re-stacked, and dealt the five cards from the top of the reconstituted deck.

I decided ahead of time that the middle card would serve as the key card, and provide the focus for the reading. The Tree as key card can represent my health or my life in general. It can also refer to my spirituality.

Stork + Crossroads + Tree = This looks like a change (Stork) that I’ve been hesitating (Crossroads) over for a long time (Tree).  This could be a life (tree) changing (Stork) decision (crossroads)– Perhaps affecting my health, or general well being (Tree).

Tree + Birds + Sun = This looks like a minor health (Tree) issue (Birds) that is clearing up (Sun), and a return to health and vitality (Sun). 

Stork + Sun shows positive changes or an increase in energy.  Crossroads + Birds indicates discussing choices or decisions, so I may seek some help with getting my on the right track.

I know I should take better care of myself, and I have been putting off starting a regular exercise program and eating healthier.  I think the cards are telling me to get my butt in gear, and start taking care of my health.

9 thoughts on “Lenormand Reading – Line of 5 – Health & Well being

  1. Chanah says:

    It looks about right to me – though I’d say there have recently been or are some important areas in your life that still feel up in the air – the Tree can indicate it will be a long time – and those are causing some anxiety – Owls.

    I think if you do start with the exercise and eating better, you’ll see some real improvements within the next couple of months – Paths.

    The Freaky Fortuneteller would prescribe a short holiday in the south (Owls + Sun) as a tonic for your health (Tree) 🙂

  2. Chanah says:

    As an aside, the Tree can stand for family, as well as your health, and I know you’ve had some concerns about your brother’s health recently. That may also be a reason for the Tree and the Owls (the number 2, maybe a sibling – some people read Owls as a couple, and they can be, but it can also be two people who are connected in other ways) popping up together.

    If it is, that would make sense about some of the decisions hanging in the air – because it’s dependant on his situation as well as yours, and you may not be able to act as quickly in some areas as you’d like to, or may just be left with some big ??? in some matters.

    Still, you are getting a pretty clear message to look after yourself. Paths in a health reading can be indicative of things like high cholesterol starting, as they correlate with arteries and veins – nothing to freak out about, just a nudge to get the diet in order and get some exercise – you do have a good outcome here. Owls usually indicate nervousness, anxiety, and problems either created or made worse by stress or worry. I’m curious about the card before the Storks now, because that may be the thing that brings successful change (Storks + Sun).

    Please, please don’t feel intimidated by the Line of Nine. You don’t need to do all the reflecting combinations – you can just read it straight across as a story (and I know you’re good at that!). You really do have a mind for Lenormand, I can see it in some of your more whimsical readings – and that’s how you learn – build up your vocabulary and connect the words.

  3. Sammie says:

    Hi Aristede,

    This is an interesting way to read a 5 card spread. I often use 5 cards and read them with the center card as the key card and the cards on either side saying something about the key card. However, I really like the concept of combining the 1st and last cards and then the 2nd and 4th cards, too. It gives a more in depth reading.

    This would work with all sorts of oracle cards.

    We are all learning a lot from Chanah!

  4. Aristede says:

    Hi Chanah,

    Yep, lots of stuff is way up in the air, and boy, a short holiday in the south would be so nice! I’ve been wanting to spend a couple of days in the Keys, but it just never seems to happen. Maybe soon. 🙂

    Interesting about the Owls–I had forgotten that it can represent siblings! My brother’s health is still very much a concern for the both of us–particularly in reference to making a physical move, which now gives a different slant to the Storks card as well, I think. I only drew the 5 cards, so there wasn’t anything before that card. I know that my cholesterol is a little high, so that’s right on.

    I really am learning! And I appreciate your input more than I can say. Thanks so much for the encouragement–it means a lot. 🙂

  5. Aristede says:

    Hi Sammie,

    Yeah, I think the reflecting combos add a lot of depth to the reading, and it’s such a simple spread that can be used for just about anything. I think it would be cool to experiment with other oracles too!

  6. phoenix rising says:

    Hi Aristede

    You have been a busy boy with the lenormand lately. I haven’t been on my computor for a few days and I had a 6 day work stint this week.

    Looks like you making decisions on how to improve your health and lifestyle, which will inevitably bring you more energy and vitality. An interesting conversation or meeting will inspire you.

    Phoenix

  7. Aristede says:

    Hey Phoenix,

    It’s great to hear from you! I’ve been wondering what you’ve been up to, and figured you’ve been busy with work.

    Aristede

  8. JENNIFER DIETZ says:

    I need to know more about cards I have. Normal reading cards,4 Kings,Queens,Jacks & Aces and 4×7,8,9,10 in clubs,swords,diamonds & hearts. 32 cards,15 used in spread.Only the first card is laid out if two cards out of 3 are the same,if all 3 cards the same, they go back to the bottom of the pack, all three cards the same, they all get packed out.5 cards per row.only read 15,1,2 and 4,5,6 and 8,9,10 & 13,14,15.Do you know these cards? Words on cards are suitor to be rejected / suitor to please,spending because of a dark haired woman. on the top op the card yu could have the Queen of Swords for instance then the card is split into two at the bottom with the clubs,diamonds,hearts and swords on both sides with different meanings.You then read the correspongding details on the cards on both sides.I would love to find out more of these cards. On the paper received with the cards, it states the cards should not be read on a Sunday or Good Friday and the secret of the cards must only be revealed to family. In the booklet it also shows you how to find your lucky number and day and then this: In the first part of this book you will discover the secrets of your Lucky Cards. I hope there is someone who will be able to help me and who know about these cards, they are very accurate. Thanks

Leave a Reply

May 2008
S M T W T F S
« Mar   Oct »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Archives

Categories

Reading Lenormand

Explorations with the Lenormand Oracle Cards

NéosFortune

I am the knowledge of my inquiry and the finding of those who seek after me – The Thunder, Perfect Mind

Art of Cartomancy

Fortune Telling with Playing cards

Reading La Vera Sibilla

Explorations with the Sibilla Oracle Cards

gareallen.wordpress.com/

Official Site of Author Gare Allen

Chanah's Cards

A Lenormand Blog

Season

Wisdom through Cartomancy, Astrology, Numerology and I Ching

WORLD PROPHECIES

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Lacontessa's Musings

A place to share that which occurs (or not) between my ears...

The Lenormand Oracle

Reading with the Lenormand Cards

The Card Lover

Just another WordPress.com weblog

"fate keeps on happening"

"Going to the fortune teller's was just as good as going to the opera, and the cost scarcely a trifle more - ergo, I will disguise myself and go again, one of these days, when other amusements fail." - Mark Twain, Letter to Orion Clemens, February 6, 1861

The Gloss Fox Tales

A Guide to an Exquisite Life

Jase on Cards

Cartomantic Detective: Exploring tarot and other oracle decks.

