Lenormand Daily Draw – New Acquaintance or a Lost Package?

6

May 8, 2008 by Art of Cartomancy

All right, no Gothic Romance stories in the cards today.  I’m looking for some practical, helpful information that will provide guidance and insight for the day.  I drew the following three cards:

  • 20 The Garden,
  • 1 The Horseman
  • 23 The Mice

I think today’s draw is pretty straightforward and clear.  The Garden represents a gathering, meeting, or event, and the Horseman represents news or a new acquaintance.  The Mice shows stress, worry or loss.

My first impression is that these cards refer to my scheduled meeting of the mystery lady this weekend who was the focus of a reading I posted a couple of days ago.  I admit that I do get a little stressed  out when I have to meet someone new, and honestly this whole situation makes me feel slightly uncomfortable.

Another possible interpretation that occurs to me is that I may get some news (Horseman) that the event (Garden) is cancelled (Mice).  I guess this could be referring to game night, or to some other plans I have.

Also, Chanah mentioned that the Horseman can indicate that a package will arrive in the next day or two.  I’ve been expecting something, so I sure hope the Mice doesn’t mean that it’s going to be lost in the mail.  If that happens, I’m sure I’ll be drawing the Coffin card for days in row.  😦

Update 05-09:

Well, the cards are right once again!  I got a phone call earlier to let me know that game night has been canceled for tomorrow night.  Claire’s previously pregnant sister went into labor this afternoon, and gave birth to a healthy baby boy.  She’s traveling to be with her sister and the baby, and so game night is scratched for this week.  I can’t say I’m too disappointed.  I feel like I can breathe again. 🙂

6 thoughts on “Lenormand Daily Draw – New Acquaintance or a Lost Package?

  1. Chanah says:

    Your interp looks about right to me – Garden + Rider can mean an exhibit or fair, or even a circus, but the idea is the same – a games night seems it’d fit right into that theme.

    All I can think of otherwise – is the car in good shape? The Rider + Mice might indicate a mechanical breakdown of some sort that involves transport.

    But I think you nailed it.

  2. spiritsong says:

    You know Aristede,
    The “newcomer/acquaintance” might be really nervous too! so it might be describing her as well-
    As for you, just be your charming, very nice Self; relax and have fun…you’ll either find her interesting or not! you’ll still have a good time, I’m sure-

    SpiritSong~

  3. Sammie says:

    Hi Aristede,

    Well, I’ll chime in with my 2 cents as well! I think the garden and horseman probably represent going to the game to meet the Mystery Lady and the mice show your slight nervousness and trepidation about that.

    I hope she turns out to be a lovely person!

    The Blue Owl cards are nice.

  4. Aristede says:

    Hi Chanah,

    Yikes! I think the car is ok, but it’s due for some routine maintenance which I guess I’d better take care of soon.

    When I read your comments on the Garden + Rider, I got a suddenly flash of the Rider on a carousel. That’s cool, I had never made that connection before. 🙂

    Aristede

  5. Aristede says:

    Hi SpiritSong,

    Yes! I hadn’t considered that these cards could be revealing her feelings too.

    Aristede

  6. Aristede says:

    Hi Sammie,

    Yeah, that was my first impression of these cards. I’m sure she’ll be nice, and I plan to have a good time regardless.

    Aristede

Leave a Reply

May 2008
S M T W T F S
« Mar   Oct »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Archives

Categories

Reading Lenormand

Explorations with the Lenormand Oracle Cards

NéosFortune

I am the knowledge of my inquiry and the finding of those who seek after me – The Thunder, Perfect Mind

Art of Cartomancy

Fortune Telling with Playing cards

Reading La Vera Sibilla

Explorations with the Sibilla Oracle Cards

gareallen.wordpress.com/

Official Site of Author Gare Allen

Chanah's Cards

A Lenormand Blog

Season

Wisdom through Cartomancy, Astrology, Numerology and I Ching

WORLD PROPHECIES

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Lacontessa's Musings

A place to share that which occurs (or not) between my ears...

The Lenormand Oracle

Reading with the Lenormand Cards

The Card Lover

Just another WordPress.com weblog

"fate keeps on happening"

"Going to the fortune teller's was just as good as going to the opera, and the cost scarcely a trifle more - ergo, I will disguise myself and go again, one of these days, when other amusements fail." - Mark Twain, Letter to Orion Clemens, February 6, 1861

The Gloss Fox Tales

A Guide to an Exquisite Life

Jase on Cards

Cartomantic Detective: Exploring tarot and other oracle decks.

