Lenormand Reading – Potential Love Interest

5

May 6, 2008 by Art of Cartomancy

My sister has a good friend named Claire, and there’s a new girl in Claire’s office who is new to the area, and is looking to meet new people. Claire, who knows that I’m currently unattached, and probably thinks I’m a nice guy, has decided to play matchmaker. My sister called me yesterday to see if I’d be interested attending game night at Claire’s this weekend since the Mystery woman will also be in attendance.

I’m not looking for a relationship at the moment, and before I even agree to meeting the Mystery girl, I thought I should toss out a few Lenormand cards to see what I can find out about her.

For this mini-reading I used Sylvie Steinbach’s No Layout Spread. I charged card 28 The Woman to represent the mystery girl. Here are the cards I drew:

Starting with the cards to the left of the key card:

Lily + Woman = The mystery woman is mature and calm, and may be a couple of years older than I am.  In terms of physical appearance, she could have gray in her hair if she doesn’t cover it with color.

Tower + Tree =  She’s ambitious and spiritual, and has a healthy sense of self.

Now let’s look at the cards on the right:

Dog + Bouquet = I was confused at first by the dog falling next to the key card since in this position it usually means that the woman is someone I already know.  But then I remembered that the Bouquet can also represent a friendly female, so I think these cards are referring to a mutual acquaintance who will introduce us–Claire.

The Dog can also show that our mystery girl is friendly and reliable, and the Bouquet would indicate that she’s charming and attractive.

Ring = Indicates that she’s marriage-minded, or looking for a secure relationship.

I was a little surprised by these cards.  It appears that our mystery girl is attractive, self-assured, and looking for a long-term relationship.  For some reason I expected that she’s be a gold-digging bridge troll.  I guess I’m going to game night this weekend.  🙂

5 thoughts on “Lenormand Reading – Potential Love Interest

  1. Sammie says:

    Yes, I think you should, too! It will be so interesting to see if the Mystery Lady is like the cards described her. I like how you interpreted the cards – perhaps the cards on the right hand side might mean that she’s interested in a serious friendship.

  2. spiritsong says:

    Yes! you’d better go! lol
    I think the dog+bouquet+ring shows the potential that she’ll be a lovely friend to you! that’s as far as I’ll go… 🙂
    looks like you’re going to meet someone who’d be a lovely companion/friend….you certainly deserve that!

    SpiritSong~

  3. Chanah says:

    Hey, I like this reading! Okay, okay, I’ll get the possibly offensive part out of the way first – Lillies preceding the Lady could indicate somebody thinking it’s only going to be a quick fling (surely, you’re not!)

    I’d take the Tower + Tree as somebody who’s been alone for a long time, possibly due to illness – it doesn’t really look like a voluntary thing to me. If you bounce (I do this sometimes with opposite cards) to the end of the line, the Tower + Ring could also indicate a previous marriage or long-term relationship that ended in separation and/or divorce – it’s over, though, or will be soon.

    We’re talking about what she’s like, right? Very loyal, trusworthy (Lady + Dog), and very charming and lovely to boot (Bouquet). You might well be smitten, and that Bouquet + Ring could spell happily ever after (eventually, okay? I’m not trying to get you married off this week!) But the Dog + Bouquet following the Lady does indicate someone who is VERY enjoyable company. So meet this girl already! 🙂

    Cheers –
    Chanah

  4. Aristede says:

    Hi Sammie & Spirit,

    Friendship would be perfect. I’m really not going into this with any expectations beyond that because as I mentioned, I’m really not ready for another serious involvement.

    It will be interesting to see how accurately the cards described her. 🙂

    Aristede

  5. Aristede says:

    Hi Chanah,

    Yes, I do know that she’s divorced, but I don’t how long she’s been alone. I’m not sure that asking during the first meeting would be appropriate, but now I’m dying to find out. 🙂

    Lady + Lily represents a quickie? LOL! I’ll have to remember that.

    I’m going to remember that Tower + Tree combo too. I always think of it as a ‘hospital,’ but of course for love matters your interpretation makes much more sense. Thanks!

    As I said, I’m not looking for happily ever afters at this time, but long range…Who knows? 🙂

    Aristede

Leave a Reply

May 2008
S M T W T F S
« Mar   Oct »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Archives

Categories

Reading Lenormand

Explorations with the Lenormand Oracle Cards

NéosFortune

I am the knowledge of my inquiry and the finding of those who seek after me – The Thunder, Perfect Mind

Art of Cartomancy

Fortune Telling with Playing cards

Reading La Vera Sibilla

Explorations with the Sibilla Oracle Cards

gareallen.wordpress.com/

Official Site of Author Gare Allen

Chanah's Cards

A Lenormand Blog

Season

Wisdom through Cartomancy, Astrology, Numerology and I Ching

WORLD PROPHECIES

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Lacontessa's Musings

A place to share that which occurs (or not) between my ears...

The Lenormand Oracle

Reading with the Lenormand Cards

The Card Lover

Just another WordPress.com weblog

"fate keeps on happening"

"Going to the fortune teller's was just as good as going to the opera, and the cost scarcely a trifle more - ergo, I will disguise myself and go again, one of these days, when other amusements fail." - Mark Twain, Letter to Orion Clemens, February 6, 1861

The Gloss Fox Tales

A Guide to an Exquisite Life

Jase on Cards

Cartomantic Detective: Exploring tarot and other oracle decks.

