Three Card Draw – Mice + Snake + Clouds

6

March 23, 2008 by Art of Cartomancy

Yikes! This morning I decided to pull my daily draw from my Blue Owl Lenormand deck, and it looks like a nasty storm is brewing:

23-07-06.png

  • 23 The Mice
  • 07 The Snake
  • 06 The Clouds

These cards indicate stress and confusion caused by a deception.  The light side of the Clouds faces the Snake, so perhaps lies will be revealed today.

Today I’m celebrating Easter with my family, and I woke up feeling happy and at peace, so I’m not sure what problem is being highlighted by these cards.  Our family gatherings are usually more dysfunctional than the norm, so it may be that a stressful situation will arise today.

The Snake often points to a woman in my readings, and as the center card of the spread, it suggests that a woman may be at the heart of the problem, or perhaps she’s the one feeling stressed and confused.  It will be interesting to see what develops today.

6 thoughts on “Three Card Draw – Mice + Snake + Clouds

  1. phoenixoracle says:

    Hi Aristede

    Not a good draw is it, the only thing I can think of is perhaps the anticipation of things not turning out, as the clouds can be temporary or unnecessary negative thoughts.

    Phoenix

  2. Sammie says:

    Whenever the clouds show up in a reading I always look where the dark and light side are in relation to the other cards. Inn this draw the light side of the clouds is facing the snake – perhaps it means that a gnawing worry or doubt is going to clear up.

    I’m anxious to see how your day turned out to know what these cards really meant! Each time you do a reading and then see what really happens it gives you more knowledge on how to interpret the cards the next time.

  3. Aristede says:

    Hi Phoenix and Sammie,

    The day turned out great, but I was stressed out over the dinner preparation. I did the cooking this year (I have a culinary background) and the meat thermometer malfunctioned. I was sure the roast would be over cooked and ruined, but it turned out perfect.

    So you’re right, Phoenix. I was anticipating problems unnecessarily. And Sammie, you’re right that the worry and doubt cleared up as soon as I began slicing into the meat. 🙂

    Aristede

  4. […] reversed position (rx) is similar in meaning to the Lenormand card 07 The Snake, which I drew in yesterday’s daily cards.  Uraeus (rx) represent a lack of wisdom at best, and deceit, dishonesty, cunning and criminal […]

  5. spiritsong says:

    Snake and clouds….perceived trouble, but not necessarily made manifest; especially with the mice– all in the mind!! lol
    That’s how I’m going to look at snake and clouds as an alternative, in the future 🙂

    Glad it went all right in the end! I got off this year and didn’t have to cook at all– pure heaven!
    SpiritSong~

  6. Aristede says:

    Hi Spirit,

    Yes, I definitely agree! That interp resonates for me as well.

    Aristede

Leave a Reply

March 2008
S M T W T F S
« Feb   May »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Archives

Categories

Reading Lenormand

Explorations with the Lenormand Oracle Cards

NéosFortune

I am the knowledge of my inquiry and the finding of those who seek after me – The Thunder, Perfect Mind

Art of Cartomancy

Fortune Telling with Playing cards

Reading La Vera Sibilla

Explorations with the Sibilla Oracle Cards

gareallen.wordpress.com/

Official Site of Author Gare Allen

Chanah's Cards

A Lenormand Blog

Season

Wisdom through Cartomancy, Astrology, Numerology and I Ching

WORLD PROPHECIES

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Lacontessa's Musings

A place to share that which occurs (or not) between my ears...

The Lenormand Oracle

Reading with the Lenormand Cards

The Card Lover

Just another WordPress.com weblog

"fate keeps on happening"

"Going to the fortune teller's was just as good as going to the opera, and the cost scarcely a trifle more - ergo, I will disguise myself and go again, one of these days, when other amusements fail." - Mark Twain, Letter to Orion Clemens, February 6, 1861

The Gloss Fox Tales

A Guide to an Exquisite Life

Jase on Cards

Cartomantic Detective: Exploring tarot and other oracle decks.

