Lenormand Three Card Draw – Ring + Dog + Bouquet

17

March 15, 2008 by Art of Cartomancy

I love the Mystical Lenormand deck.  The colorful detail and cultural themes appeal to me.  My only complaint is that card 25 The Ring depicts two birds.  I understand that they are meant to symbolize a couple, but for some reason whenever this card turns up, I mistake it for card 12 The Birds. 

This morning I drew three cards for inspiration and guidance with no particular focus in mind:
25-18-09.png

  • 25 The Ring
  • 18 The Dog
  • 09 The Bouquet

I immediately mistook the Ring for the Birds; Hence, my first impression of these cards was that I would receive a phone call from an old friend sharing good news. The fact that Card 25 is actually the Ring changes things considerably.

The Dog of course represents someone I know.  The Bouquet carries feminine energy,  so the Dog is probably a female who is light-hearted and kind.  The Ring could indicate a reunion with this woman that is happy and well-received (Bouquet).  The Bouquet can also represent a gift which is confirmed by the Ring.  The combination Ring + Dog may indicate a romantic connection from the past.  Reunion with a lovely woman I already know, and may have dated, who will be bearing a gift or some good news.

I find these cards particularly interesting because about 6 months ago a family member ran into an ex-girlfriend of mine from college.  She gave my relative her number and asked that I give her a call.  We hadn’t parted on the best of terms–In fact if I remember correctly, I was heartbroken at the time.  I’m long since over it, but why dig up bad bones?  I just tossed out the number without bothering to call.

It seems the fates may intend for a reunion with the lovely girl. 

17 thoughts on “Lenormand Three Card Draw – Ring + Dog + Bouquet

  1. Sammie says:

    Perhaps the Bouquet could be interpreted very literally in this little spread – I would probably read this as a frienship blossoming into a more serious relationship!

  2. Aristede says:

    Hi Sammie,

    I like your interpretation of the Dog and Bouquet as a friendship blossoming, but since the Ring appears first wouldn’t it denote a prior committment?

    Do you consider the sequence of the cards in a spread?

    Aristede

  3. Sammie says:

    To my mind, the card order in a three card draw isn’t that cut and dried. Often times, with three card draws with my Lenormand cards or with Tarot, I find that the center card is actually the dominant theme. Even in the previous 3 card spread – I would kind of view the Cross in the center as the dominant theme – you are destined to travel for something involved with your work. Two of the other oracles I use – Oracle Ge and L’Horoscope Belline often times end up with the center card being dominant as well.

  4. Aristede says:

    Hi Sammie,

    Ah! So the middle card serves as key card for the small spread. I can see that your process would lend itself well to the larger spreads too. That makes sense, I appreciate you explaining your line of reasoning. 🙂

    I read the Cross as worry, grief and pain. For me, the Key represents destiny. Your card meanings are interesting and different. Do you mind saying where you learned them?

    Thanks,
    Aristede

    Oh, I’ve begun working with Oracle Ge myself too. I’ll keep the dominate center card in mind for that system too!

  5. spiritsong says:

    Hi Aristede,
    I have similar experiences as Sammy-
    alot of times, it’s the middle card that is a key card, and I’ll read the surrounding cards to describe. It changes from day to day, sometimes it’s just simply left to right, or the middle as the key 🙂
    so if Dog were the key, I’d be thinking in lines of either a a lovely reunion with an old friend, or a nice gift from or to a friend/family member.

    SpiritSong~

  6. Sammie says:

    Dear Aristede,

    Isn’t it interesting how people have different meanings for the cards!

    One of the main books I used when first starting using the Lenormand Cards, quite a few years ago, was the book which came with Titania’s Fortune Cards which are essentially Lenormand Cards with New Age type pictures. It is a very good book and gives the meaning of the cross as: “This is the card of destiny! Your are looked after and your road is in the hands of the gods. It points to the areas of most importance in your life, depending on the cards alongside.” It goes on to give meanings of pairs, etc.

    I downloaded an e-book (in English) from a German lady who published her own Lenormand deck and the meaning of the cross is given as “future, faith”.

    Several other of the little booklets that came with the decks I have (many different ones!) give the meaning of the cross as destiny. The little white booklet that comes with the Gypsy Lenormand Oracle Cards gives the meaning of the Cross as: “This is the Karma Card, the card of destiny and personal plans in life.” It does also say “you may face a test”. I’ll look more up later.

    I’ve always read the Key as the solution or answer to something.

    I’ll see if I can find the link to the e-book I downloaded – it’s really a good book, gives a lot of layouts, etc.

    I like to do the whole 36 card layout with the cards for a person’s birthday. It’s my husband’s birthday today (54) so I’ll see if he wants me to do a reading for him!

    Sincerely,
    Sammie

  7. phoenixoracle says:

    A nice partnership with a pleasant, happy friend.
    Welcome Sammie where did you spring from? Lovely to get your perspective on things.

    Phoenix

  8. Aristede says:

    Hi SpiritSong,

    Yes, it makes sense. I guess I’ve been so used to reading the no layout in time sequence, that I just naturally began applying that idea to the smaller card draws as well. 🙂

    Aristede

  9. Aristede says:

    Hi Sammie,

    Yes, I would be interested in learning more about the e-book you’re talking about. Thank you.

    I’ve wanted to explore the 36 card spread, but it’s not easy to find any detailed instructions in English. I’ve found it outlined in a few places such as the LWB’s, but no detailed information, and there seem to be different methods for approaching the large spread. Very confusing! 🙂

    I could kick myself for not picking up the Titania set when I had the chance years ago. I saw it on clearance in a bookstore. At the time I had no idea what Lenormand cards were, and the Titania set seemed cheezy to me. I’m on the lookout now for a used set since I understand they’re out of print now.

    Thanks again!
    Aristede

  10. Aristede says:

    Hi Phoenix,

    Yeah, the best thing for me is that no matter how you interpret today’s cards, the news is good! 🙂

    Aristede

  11. indianstorm says:

    Hello gang- like how we convene here for nattering- Aristede- ring+dog+flowers.. really yummy draw-
    I usually view the ring as an established relationship or a friendship thats set in motion. So- ring+dog- relationship with a companion who is a friend– nice.. dog+Flowers – friendship blossoming. Like Sammie- bouquet= blossoming 🙂 triple nice..

    Stormy

  12. Sammie says:

    Hi Aristede,

    The book the comes with the Titania cards is very good – the cards themselves are kind of different and on thin paper. The LWB that comes with the Gypsy Lenormand is good. I’ll look for the link for the e-book when we get back from our birthday trip out to dinner.

    Your blog is nice, I can’t remember if I found it through google while searching for info on a Lenormand Deck I was looking for or through Aeclectic Tarot. I’ve enjoyed the Lenormand Cards for many years and have about a dozen different decks. I just ordered a new deck from Amazon.de – the German Amazon:

    http://www.lenormand-wahrsagekarten.de/einzelbedeutung-baertschi-lenormandkarten.php

    I had never seen it before.

    Sincerely,
    Sammie

  13. Aristede says:

    Hi Stormy,

    Yeah, it is nice. I’m thinking it’s probably a deepening, more committed friendship. I can’t think of a single friend I could consider in romantic terms, but there are a few I wouldn’t mind becoming closer with.

    Aristede

  14. Aristede says:

    Hi Sammie,

    Wow, I’ve never seen this deck before either. It’s amazing! I love that so many new decks are being created. Pretty soon it will be as varied as Tarot!

    I’m happy you found us here!

    No rush on the link. I wish your husband a happy birthday, and joyous celebration for you both!

    Aristede

  15. Sammie says:

    Hello Aristede,

    Here is the link for the e-Book:

    http://www.brika-verlag.com/

    The one I purchased was the Compact Course.

  16. Aristede says:

    Thank you Sammie! I will check it out. 🙂

  17. […] message here is one I’ve already received previously in a recent Lenormand Oracle draw, so I’m sure it will come true!  I’ve found Regina Russell’s method to be very […]

Leave a Reply

March 2008
S M T W T F S
« Feb   May »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Archives

Categories

Reading Lenormand

Explorations with the Lenormand Oracle Cards

NéosFortune

I am the knowledge of my inquiry and the finding of those who seek after me – The Thunder, Perfect Mind

Art of Cartomancy

Fortune Telling with Playing cards

Reading La Vera Sibilla

Explorations with the Sibilla Oracle Cards

gareallen.wordpress.com/

Official Site of Author Gare Allen

Chanah's Cards

A Lenormand Blog

Season

Wisdom through Cartomancy, Astrology, Numerology and I Ching

WORLD PROPHECIES

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Lacontessa's Musings

A place to share that which occurs (or not) between my ears...

The Lenormand Oracle

Reading with the Lenormand Cards

The Card Lover

Just another WordPress.com weblog

"fate keeps on happening"

"Going to the fortune teller's was just as good as going to the opera, and the cost scarcely a trifle more - ergo, I will disguise myself and go again, one of these days, when other amusements fail." - Mark Twain, Letter to Orion Clemens, February 6, 1861

The Gloss Fox Tales

A Guide to an Exquisite Life

Jase on Cards

Cartomantic Detective: Exploring tarot and other oracle decks.

