Lenormand 3 Card Draw – 29 Woman + 26 Book + 08 Coffin

4

February 19, 2008 by Art of Cartomancy

Today I drew 3 Lenormand Cards with no question in mind for a general outlook for the day.  I pulled 29 The Woman, 26 The Book, and 08 The Coffin.

29-26-08.png

The Woman and Book could represent a woman as yet unknown to me, or perhaps a woman who is highly educated, but with the Coffin, it seems more likely that these cards refer to a woman I already know who has a secret, or is hiding something.  The Coffin would suggest that the secret is of some important consequence such as an illness, or perhaps she’s hiding the fact that she’s upset or depressed.  In a general sense, it could be a change or transformation going on in her life that she’s not willing to reveal.

As an additional consideration, The Book and Coffin could refer to the end of studies or training, or perhaps dropping out of school.  A more general interpretation would be ignorance, or a lack of education. 

At the moment I’m not aware of who this woman could be.  Last night I drew two cards from Oracle of the Triad which were 07 The Door and 32 Illusion.  Those cards suggested the same idea that I would discovery that someone was not who they appeared to be.  It will be interesting to see how these cards play out today.

4 thoughts on “Lenormand 3 Card Draw – 29 Woman + 26 Book + 08 Coffin

  1. spiritsong says:

    Hi Aristede, Nice to see you back 🙂
    I would say it’s definitely describing something about the woman– the book can also forecast a surprise, something totally unexpected; and with the coffin, it could be saying that a female you know, might suddenly lose her posessions (house,car etc)- something like that, where she’s thrown into starting over- or it could be a surprise ending of a relationship for this woman…

    just some other thoughts–

    Best wishes,
    SpiritSong~

  2. phoenixoracle says:

    Hi Aristede,

    yes I would probably see it as a woman who is very well educated, that has completed or ended a project. I really like that coffin card. My least favourites are snake, cross, mice, mountain and clouds…

    Nice to see you posting again.

  3. Aristede says:

    Hi SpiritSong,

    Yikes! That would be terrible, but I do see what you mean about the ‘unexpecting ending or loss.’ I hope that’s not what this means, but now that you mention it, that does seem pretty clear.

    So far nothing clicks yet regarding these cards, but sometimes it can take a day or two or three before the connection becomes clear.

    Thanks,
    Aristede

  4. Aristede says:

    Hi Phoenix,

    I really like the Coffin card too, which is why I always try to put a postive spin on it. Now I wonder if it’s because the image seems so “non-threatening” in the Mystical Lenormand. I’m not nearly as fond of the image of the Coffin in the Blue Owl deck, and I don’t think I’d like it showing up in a reading. 🙂

    Aristede

Leave a Reply

February 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
242526272829  

Archives

Categories

Reading Lenormand

Explorations with the Lenormand Oracle Cards

NéosFortune

I am the knowledge of my inquiry and the finding of those who seek after me – The Thunder, Perfect Mind

Art of Cartomancy

Fortune Telling with Playing cards

Reading La Vera Sibilla

Explorations with the Sibilla Oracle Cards

gareallen.wordpress.com/

Official Site of Author Gare Allen

Chanah's Cards

A Lenormand Blog

Season

Wisdom through Cartomancy, Astrology, Numerology and I Ching

WORLD PROPHECIES

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Lacontessa's Musings

A place to share that which occurs (or not) between my ears...

The Lenormand Oracle

Reading with the Lenormand Cards

The Card Lover

Just another WordPress.com weblog

"fate keeps on happening"

"Going to the fortune teller's was just as good as going to the opera, and the cost scarcely a trifle more - ergo, I will disguise myself and go again, one of these days, when other amusements fail." - Mark Twain, Letter to Orion Clemens, February 6, 1861

The Gloss Fox Tales

A Guide to an Exquisite Life

Jase on Cards

Cartomantic Detective: Exploring tarot and other oracle decks.

