Daily Lenormand Draw – 36 The Cross + 22 The Crossroads + 08 The Coffin

5

February 10, 2008 by Art of Cartomancy

the-cross.jpgthe-crossroads.jpgthe-coffin.jpg

I was hoping for a cheerful message today, but I see that the cards have other ideas about what I need to know.  This morning I pulled The Cross, The Crossroads, and The Coffin.

The Cross represents worries, pain, and grief, and with The Crossroads, the combination can refer to a life crisis or a painful choice.  The Crossroads represents choices and decisions, and in combination with The Coffin these cards denote a dead end leading nowhere.  So the cards indicate a painful situation with no options.  The Crossroads + The Coffin also bring to mind ‘no escape’ from whatever situation or event is represented by The Cross.

On a more serious note, I can’t shake the feeling that these cards represent death.  The symbolism of a graveyard with ravens, coupled with the symbolism of a road ending at a coffin, make the imagery almost undeniable.  Perhaps these cards refer to the death of something inside me, or a situation that is ending, and I’m having trouble letting go.

On a more positive note, The Coffin can denote positive endings that are necessary in order to move forward in life.  I guess I could also read today’s cards to mean that a painful choice will bring an end to a worrisome problem.

5 thoughts on “Daily Lenormand Draw – 36 The Cross + 22 The Crossroads + 08 The Coffin

  1. spiritsong says:

    Welcome back Aristede, you have been missed!
    Yes, I agree with you on this draw, there isn’t any wriggle room with it. It’s giving a tough message..and sometimes, when you can’t change things, all you can do is surrender to a higher power. Nothing comes into our lives by accident, nor are our card draws random; there is a lesson, a gift, in every experience, although it may take a long time to recognize it. I’m sure that will become clear to you down the road.
    Much love and friendship,

    SpiritSong~

  2. Aristede says:

    Hi SpiritSong,

    Thank you for your inspirational words! Your friendship means a great deal to me.

    I agree that the message for me today is “surrender,” and I plan to do the best I can!

    Aristede

  3. phoenixoracle says:

    Hi Aristede.

    I’m sort of lost for words, as I don’t know how well I could make it look better, it is a very strong message, and one that takes alot of courage to bear. The cross is “fate can be merciless” However I have come to really appreciate “coffin” major transitions coming from grief experienced, and there being 2 ways you can look at it, the path of denial or path of acceptance and compassion.

    Nga mihi ki a koe e hoa.

    Phoenix

  4. alexsander says:

    Your interpretations are always very good!

    I bring you one of my thougts about the Scythe and the Coffin.

    The Sycthe being a card of harm, injury and even an accident, represent an interuption in the development of somethig before it reaches its natural ending. The coffin is where everything goes to. So it would sound as a natural ending, not less painful, but the final stop. In the scythe you could restore what was harmed or even lost (depending on the context, of course) but the coffin shows that what was lost was lost and that everything must be renewed.

    some ideas.

    hugs from Rio!

  5. lenormand36 says:

    Hi Alexsander,

    It’s great to hear that I have readers from Brazil!

    Thank you for sharing you ideas about Scythe and Coffin. I understand what you mean about the finality of the coffin as opposed the Scythe which still offers hope of recovery. It definitely makes sense!

Leave a Reply

February 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
242526272829  

Archives

Categories

Reading Lenormand

Explorations with the Lenormand Oracle Cards

NéosFortune

I am the knowledge of my inquiry and the finding of those who seek after me – The Thunder, Perfect Mind

Art of Cartomancy

Fortune Telling with Playing cards

Reading La Vera Sibilla

Explorations with the Sibilla Oracle Cards

gareallen.wordpress.com/

Official Site of Author Gare Allen

Chanah's Cards

A Lenormand Blog

Season

Wisdom through Cartomancy, Astrology, Numerology and I Ching

WORLD PROPHECIES

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Lacontessa's Musings

A place to share that which occurs (or not) between my ears...

The Lenormand Oracle

Reading with the Lenormand Cards

The Card Lover

Just another WordPress.com weblog

"fate keeps on happening"

"Going to the fortune teller's was just as good as going to the opera, and the cost scarcely a trifle more - ergo, I will disguise myself and go again, one of these days, when other amusements fail." - Mark Twain, Letter to Orion Clemens, February 6, 1861

The Gloss Fox Tales

A Guide to an Exquisite Life

Jase on Cards

Cartomantic Detective: Exploring tarot and other oracle decks.

