Daily Lenormand Card Draw – 06 The Clouds + 22 The Crossroads

8

February 4, 2008 by Art of Cartomancy

the-clouds.jpgthe-crossroads.jpg

For today’s daily card draw I got 06 The Clouds and 22 The Crossroads.  That interesting phenomenon happened again with today’s cards.  The final card I drew yesterday morning is the same exact card I drew as my first card today. 

I can’t shake a sense of continuation here.  I’ve never had this occur with any other oracle cards I’ve used in the past for daily draws, so this phenomenon seems specific to this deck.

The interpretation of my daily cards for today seems simple and straightforward.  The Clouds indicate confusion, and The Crossroads represents a choice or decision.  The combinations would refer to confusion and hesitation regarding which road to take.  I may be faced with multiple options today, and will find it difficult to make up  my mind.

8 thoughts on “Daily Lenormand Card Draw – 06 The Clouds + 22 The Crossroads

  1. Bernice says:

    I’ve tracked back to what seems to be the beginning of these repeated cards, from Jan 31st to Feb 4th.

    Could be that there is some on-going or underlying situation which cannot be described in a two-card spread.

    Having a think…….. be back later on.

    Bee.

  2. Hi Aristede,

    Yes I see what you mean, the last and the first have repeated them selves. Perhaps if you put all those repeated cards from the beginning and see what you come up with, starting with the “Bear” I think that’s your first card? There could be a message in itself.

    You are obviously unsettled about something?

    Phoenix

  3. spiritsong says:

    Hi Aristede,
    That combo talks about procrastination or indecision…..actually making a decision by default! by not actually choosing…
    is there some aspect of your life that that might be true?

    just a thought 🙂

    SpiritSong~

  4. Aristede says:

    Hi Bee,

    I was thinking the same thing, but I wasn’t able to relate all of the cards to anything specific going on in my life at the moment. Maybe the cards refer to something that hasn’t occurred yet?

    Aristede

  5. Aristede says:

    Hi Phoenix,

    Yeah, I find all of these crazy cards unsettling! 😀

    I think you’re right, but I can’t figure out what the problem is that’s showing up here.

    Aristede

  6. Aristede says:

    Hi SpiritSong,

    No situation today or recently that I can think of where I’ve made a decision by default.

    Hmmmm…

    I know that sometimes my daily cards take longer than just the one day to materialize, so maybe this is yet to happen.

    Aristede

  7. phoenixoracle says:

    The repeated cards Bear+mice+ship+clouds.

    Since ship occurred twice, maybe this is the key card. So it’s obviously to do with a trip/journey or move. You are obviously worried about your financial situation at the moment, so could this tie in with thought of having to move? But you’re not really sure if you want to move at all? Other combinations point to your car or mechanical problems, maybe they are not yet presenting themselves and that you need to take a look at that. What do you think the mice and cloud could represent in a vehicle.

    It’s obvious with the lenormand that they tap to the deep, unrevealed stuff.

    Phoenix

  8. Aristede says:

    Hi Phoenix,

    Yes, I can apply those cards to events in my life, but I feel like something is missing if I ignore all of the other cards that fell in between.

    Another idea occurred to me. If I combine the days when the 1st card I pulled was exactly the same as the 2nd card of the previous day, I get 3 combinations:

    Stork + Bear + Mountain

    Star + Mice + Ship + Whip

    Child + Cloud + Crossroads

    I’ll need to study these combos and see if they make sense to me.

Leave a Reply

February 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
242526272829  

Archives

Categories

Reading Lenormand

Explorations with the Lenormand Oracle Cards

NéosFortune

I am the knowledge of my inquiry and the finding of those who seek after me – The Thunder, Perfect Mind

Art of Cartomancy

Fortune Telling with Playing cards

Reading La Vera Sibilla

Explorations with the Sibilla Oracle Cards

gareallen.wordpress.com/

Official Site of Author Gare Allen

Chanah's Cards

A Lenormand Blog

Season

Wisdom through Cartomancy, Astrology, Numerology and I Ching

WORLD PROPHECIES

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Lacontessa's Musings

A place to share that which occurs (or not) between my ears...

The Lenormand Oracle

Reading with the Lenormand Cards

The Card Lover

Just another WordPress.com weblog

"fate keeps on happening"

"Going to the fortune teller's was just as good as going to the opera, and the cost scarcely a trifle more - ergo, I will disguise myself and go again, one of these days, when other amusements fail." - Mark Twain, Letter to Orion Clemens, February 6, 1861

The Gloss Fox Tales

A Guide to an Exquisite Life

Jase on Cards

Cartomantic Detective: Exploring tarot and other oracle decks.

