Daily Lenormand Card Draw – 23 The Mice + 03 The Ship

6

February 1, 2008 by Art of Cartomancy

the-mice.jpgthe-ship.jpg

This morning I drew card 23 The Mice again, and so it promises to be another stressful day.  The Ship represent travel and modes of transportation, and the combination makes good sense to me today since I’m about to head out on a short road trip this morning.  Traveling to someplace I’ve never been before does tend to stress me out a bit.

There’s also a warning here of possible mechanical problems with my car.  Grrrh!  I hope that part of this doesn’t manifest! 

6 thoughts on “Daily Lenormand Card Draw – 23 The Mice + 03 The Ship

  1. phoenixoracle says:

    Kia ora Aristede,

    Yes whenever I see those horrid creatures I get a little anxious myself. Another possibility, “road-works” on the trip. Mice can be “labourers” too.

    Enjoy your trip!

    Phoenix

  2. spiritsong says:

    Aristede,
    The mice can also refer to feeling lost as well… by any chance, did you get lost trying to get to your destination??? lol

    SpiritSong~

  3. Sylvie says:

    Actually i can be interpreted differently:

    the mice do refer to stress -it is the most likely interpretation in most cases when you draw it.

    But the ship is more a car of escape and changing of landscape so maybe the reading is more about advising you to take off, go somewhere to escape the daily stress you are experiencing. Particularly if you keep drawing the mice constantly.

    kindly,
    sylvie

  4. Sylvie says:

    This is a technical advice: pay attention to the position of the cards. Mice + ship is different that ship + mice!

    Also the combinations referred in the book are usually for a stand alone 2 cards combination. If you do a reading other interpretations will be available – there are not all in the book!

    Hope that helps in the future!

    lol
    sylvie

  5. Aristede says:

    Hi Sylvie,

    Yes, that does help a lot, thank you. I keep forgetting the importance of the position of each card.

    I see now that in this case, the ship follows the mice, so it represents a way for me to relieve the stress I’ve been feeling.

    I really would have loved to take off today and not look back. LOL! So once again the cards were right on!

    Aristede

  6. Aristede says:

    Hi Phoenix & SpiritSong,

    Well, just the normal stress of a two-hour trip today, and thankfully there was no road construction or wrong turns.

    Sylvie was exactly right I really do need to getaway!

    Aristede

Leave a Reply

February 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
242526272829  

Archives

Categories

Reading Lenormand

Explorations with the Lenormand Oracle Cards

NéosFortune

I am the knowledge of my inquiry and the finding of those who seek after me – The Thunder, Perfect Mind

Art of Cartomancy

Fortune Telling with Playing cards

Reading La Vera Sibilla

Explorations with the Sibilla Oracle Cards

gareallen.wordpress.com/

Official Site of Author Gare Allen

Chanah's Cards

A Lenormand Blog

Season

Wisdom through Cartomancy, Astrology, Numerology and I Ching

WORLD PROPHECIES

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Lacontessa's Musings

A place to share that which occurs (or not) between my ears...

The Lenormand Oracle

Reading with the Lenormand Cards

The Card Lover

Just another WordPress.com weblog

"fate keeps on happening"

"Going to the fortune teller's was just as good as going to the opera, and the cost scarcely a trifle more - ergo, I will disguise myself and go again, one of these days, when other amusements fail." - Mark Twain, Letter to Orion Clemens, February 6, 1861

The Gloss Fox Tales

A Guide to an Exquisite Life

Jase on Cards

Cartomantic Detective: Exploring tarot and other oracle decks.

