Daily Lenormand Card Draw – 16 The Stars + 23 The Mice

6

January 31, 2008 by Art of Cartomancy

the-stars.jpgthe-mice.jpg

This morning’s daily Lenormand card draw is 16 The Stars and 23 The Mice.  I was excited when I saw that I had pulled The Stars because it represents my hopes and dreams.  I was not so pleased when I saw that my second card was the greedy little mice.

The Mice represent stress and loss and frustration, and the combination does not presage a happy day for me today.  My attempt at a positive interpretation for these cards is that I’ll feel stressed out today over starting something new.  The Stars can refer to a new path or direction.  The negative meanings associated with this card include ‘loss of reputation’ and ‘demotion,’ so I’m almost feeling sorry that I bothered getting out of bed at all today.  😦

This morning I have to take my brother to his doctor’s appointment, and I am feeling stressed about it.  I’m one of those people who hates hospitals and doctor visits, and particularly the dentist.  I’m just hoping that these cards don’t indicate that we’ll get some bad news today.

6 thoughts on “Daily Lenormand Card Draw – 16 The Stars + 23 The Mice

  1. spiritsong says:

    Hi Aristede-
    Sylvie mentioned to me that you were going to manage the threads while she was away…..
    maybe the stars and mice combo is stage fright! hee hee-although I am certain that you will manage them fine:)

    SpiritSong~

  2. Tena koe Aristede,

    Pesty little creatures those mice..just need to ask my wires in my car they chewed and holes in my door. With the cat in the stars card, it will deal to the problem.

    Maybe you are anticipating the worst for your brothers visit with the doctor.

    Phoenix

  3. Aristede says:

    Hi SpiritSong,

    Yes, I thought that was really cool of Sylvie to ask me to monitor the threads while she’s away! I’m really just watching out for new people who may not have read Sylvie’s previous messages about going on vacation.

    You know, I thought about the interpretation of ‘stage fright,’ because I do have horrible stage fright if I have to speak or perform in front of a large group. My hands are going sweaty now just thinking about it! But I couldn’t see how that might fit for today.

    In any case, I think Phoenix is right that I just got myself all worked up over my brother’s doctor’s appointment, which turned out to be a piece of cake. 🙂

    Aristede

  4. Aristede says:

    Hi Phoenix,

    I totally missed the cat/mice connection with these two cards! That is brilliant! 🙂

    I think you’re right that these cards were about me anticipating the worst with the doctor appointment today. It went really well though, so all of that stress was a waste of energy.

    Aristede

  5. phoenixoracle says:

    Tena koe Aristede,

    I love the nuances with the cards, and the images can tell a message too. Stars card, the imagination can get away with us, causing unnecessary stress.

    Glad to hear everything went well for your brother.

    Phoenix

  6. spiritsong says:

    Me too- so glad the stress was unwarranted.
    Could it be that the stars were actually hinting that the mice/stress was unnecessary? as the card also hints at a healing and encouragement? just a thought…

    SpiritSong

Leave a Reply

January 2008
S M T W T F S
    Feb »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Archives

Categories

Reading Lenormand

Explorations with the Lenormand Oracle Cards

NéosFortune

I am the knowledge of my inquiry and the finding of those who seek after me – The Thunder, Perfect Mind

Art of Cartomancy

Fortune Telling with Playing cards

Reading La Vera Sibilla

Explorations with the Sibilla Oracle Cards

gareallen.wordpress.com/

Official Site of Author Gare Allen

Chanah's Cards

A Lenormand Blog

Season

Wisdom through Cartomancy, Astrology, Numerology and I Ching

WORLD PROPHECIES

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Lacontessa's Musings

A place to share that which occurs (or not) between my ears...

The Lenormand Oracle

Reading with the Lenormand Cards

The Card Lover

Just another WordPress.com weblog

"fate keeps on happening"

"Going to the fortune teller's was just as good as going to the opera, and the cost scarcely a trifle more - ergo, I will disguise myself and go again, one of these days, when other amusements fail." - Mark Twain, Letter to Orion Clemens, February 6, 1861

The Gloss Fox Tales

A Guide to an Exquisite Life

Jase on Cards

Cartomantic Detective: Exploring tarot and other oracle decks.

