Daily Lenormand Card Draw – 25 The Ring + 19 The Tower + 28 The Man

8

January 25, 2008 by Art of Cartomancy

the-ring.jpg the-tower.jpg

This morning I drew two cards that I’ve never drawn before for my daily Lenormand card reading: 25 The Ring and 19 The Tower.

The Ring represents contracts, commitments and agreements.  The Tower represents authority, protection and power, and can refer to the legal system. 

The first thing that springs to mind when I look at this combination of cards is a contract that is legally binding.  The Tower may also refer to education or big business, so the agreement or contract may not necessarily be connected with a legal matter.

the-man.jpgFor clarification I decided to draw one more card, and I got card 28 The Man.  I thought it was an odd card to choose for clarification.  The Man is typically a significator card, so I can read him as representing me, perhaps indicating that today’s cards represent something that will affect me personally. 

On the other hand, The Tower + The Man suggests someone in authority, so the card may also represent a lawyer, business executive, or government official, police officer, etc.  I’m very interested to see what these cards represent for me today.

8 thoughts on “Daily Lenormand Card Draw – 25 The Ring + 19 The Tower + 28 The Man

  1. Hi Aristede,

    I would think that the ring or contract would be one that is agreeable to you, as it is a mutual agreement? Perhaps you will have to go to an official building to sign it.

    Oh I’ve got my blog up…don’t laugh at it if you can’t navigate around it…lol

    Phoenix

  2. Aristede says:

    Hi Phoenix Rising,

    Hmmm…nothing today so far that I can relate to these cards, but sometimes my daily cards will take a day or two or three to make sense. I like the mutual agreement idea.

    Your new blog is very hip! I left you a message over there.

    Aristede

  3. Bernice says:

    Could it simply mean being committed to your beliefs? Ring = commitment, Tower = a belief system.
    I realize that this is not the interpretation given in Sylvies book, but is it valid for you…

  4. Aristede says:

    Hi Bee,

    Wow, that really simplifies things, and it is valid for me. I’ve not come across the interpretation of ‘belief system’ for the tower before. It’s not so far removed from Sylvie’s meanings, so it feels good to me.

    I’ve found Sylvie’s method to be so accurate, I’m trying to stick with it until I get really good with the cards.

    Thank you!
    By the way, where did you learn your meanings for the cards?

    Aristede

  5. Bernice says:

    The Tower = belief system. It’s mentioned in Sylvies’ book, page 85 at the end of first paragraph. In the AT workshop Sylvie often says “keep it simple” so I’ve been doing that.

    I think the crux of any reading is to relate it to something. I’m assumming that the daily draw is directly related to you and any matters or concerns that affect you. (‘course we don’t know you – not really – but this blog is a public aspect of you.)

    My best, Bee.

  6. Aristede says:

    Hi Bee,

    That is so funny! I must have read that paragraph a hundred times, and I caught the relationship of The Tower to ego, but the whole ‘belief system’ idea when right over my head!

    Thank you,
    Aristede

  7. Bernice says:

    The thing is, did your ‘beliefs’ have any bearing on this day? Were these cards relative to your day?

    Bee

  8. Aristede says:

    Hi Bee,

    Yes, that day I did fight for something I believed was the right thing to do, so the interpretations was very valid for me.

    Thanks!
    Aristede

Leave a Reply

January 2008
S M T W T F S
    Feb »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Archives

Categories

Reading Lenormand

Explorations with the Lenormand Oracle Cards

NéosFortune

I am the knowledge of my inquiry and the finding of those who seek after me – The Thunder, Perfect Mind

Art of Cartomancy

Fortune Telling with Playing cards

Reading La Vera Sibilla

Explorations with the Sibilla Oracle Cards

gareallen.wordpress.com/

Official Site of Author Gare Allen

Chanah's Cards

A Lenormand Blog

Season

Wisdom through Cartomancy, Astrology, Numerology and I Ching

WORLD PROPHECIES

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Lacontessa's Musings

A place to share that which occurs (or not) between my ears...

The Lenormand Oracle

Reading with the Lenormand Cards

The Card Lover

Just another WordPress.com weblog

"fate keeps on happening"

"Going to the fortune teller's was just as good as going to the opera, and the cost scarcely a trifle more - ergo, I will disguise myself and go again, one of these days, when other amusements fail." - Mark Twain, Letter to Orion Clemens, February 6, 1861

The Gloss Fox Tales

A Guide to an Exquisite Life

Jase on Cards

Cartomantic Detective: Exploring tarot and other oracle decks.

