Daily Card Draw – The Ship + The Crossroads

4

January 15, 2008 by Art of Cartomancy

ship-crossroads.png

I drew the ship again this morning for the second day in a row. I have to consider that this card carries an important message, but I still have not figured out exactly what it is trying to tell me.The Ship represents travel, and I don’t have any trips planned for the near future. I also drew The Crossroads today, which is all about choices and multiple opportunities. These cards seem to indicate a journey with options for several possible destinations, or perhaps these cards refer to an opportunity to take a ‘road trip’ in the near future.

I had been seriously considering a road trip a few months ago, but the plans had been put on hold indefinitely due to recent changes in my work situation. I did have several potential destinations in mind regarding a possible relocation, so maybe the trip will happen after all.

If I’m going to be completely honest here, I have to admit that another interpretation comes to mind when I look at these two cards. Sometimes I feel like I would love to just run away to someplace nobody will find me. I’m not the kind of person who enjoys confrontation, and I usually prefer to walk away than engage in an argument. It may be that today I will find myself slipping into ‘escape mode.’

4 thoughts on “Daily Card Draw – The Ship + The Crossroads

  1. Anonymous says:

    Aristede,

    This combination may refer to your car. Yes it is also about a road trip but most simply since you use it for a daily spread, it could mean taking your car to go shop and come back. Brief deal…Sometimes when you are not sure you can ask the question: please clarify the answer? and pick one additional card which will be on top of the 2. It may help…

    Sylvie

  2. Anonymous says:

    Aristede,
    I felt drawn to link the two daily draws..I don’t know if this would be ‘proper’ or not, but might the ship be talking about putting distance, symbolically, between yourself and whatever decision/cutting off was being indicated?(scythe+ship)
    and then as you ‘distance’ yourself, you will be presented with new choices? (ship+crossroads)

    That’s what hit me..I know it isn’t a traditional meaning, but from reading your entries for those 2 days, it seemed to fit.

    Time will tell 🙂

    LisaW

  3. Aristede says:

    Hi Sylvie,

    You were so right again! Of course I’m not surprised. 🙂

    I did end up taking an unexpected short road trip that was a brief ‘back and forth,’ but I ended up having to go back and forth several times!

    After I read your comment, I suddenly remembered that I had seen the idea of ‘back and forth’ in connection with The Crossroads in your book. And there it was on page 177 in the section about how to read about travel, location and climate.

    I will remember to pick an additional card for clarification when I’m not sure of my daily draw.

    Thank you so much for the extra help!!!

    Aristede

  4. Aristede says:

    Hi LisaW,

    I think you’re right that the two daily draws could be linked based on the fact I pulled The Ship both days.

    In the first draw The Ship was the second card that seemed to modify the first card (The Scythe), and then on this draw The Ship falls first.

    That does seem to suggest that the second daily draw is adding more information.

    I like your interpretation!
    Kapherus

Leave a Reply

January 2008
S M T W T F S
    Feb »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Archives

Categories

Reading Lenormand

Explorations with the Lenormand Oracle Cards

NĂ©osFortune

I am the knowledge of my inquiry and the finding of those who seek after me – The Thunder, Perfect Mind

Art of Cartomancy

Fortune Telling with Playing cards

Reading La Vera Sibilla

Explorations with the Sibilla Oracle Cards

gareallen.wordpress.com/

Official Site of Author Gare Allen

Chanah's Cards

A Lenormand Blog

Season

Wisdom through Cartomancy, Astrology, Numerology and I Ching

WORLD PROPHECIES

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Lacontessa's Musings

A place to share that which occurs (or not) between my ears...

The Lenormand Oracle

Reading with the Lenormand Cards

The Card Lover

Just another WordPress.com weblog

"fate keeps on happening"

"Going to the fortune teller's was just as good as going to the opera, and the cost scarcely a trifle more - ergo, I will disguise myself and go again, one of these days, when other amusements fail." - Mark Twain, Letter to Orion Clemens, February 6, 1861

The Gloss Fox Tales

A Guide to an Exquisite Life

Jase on Cards

Cartomantic Detective: Exploring tarot and other oracle decks.

