Daily Card Draw – The Letter + The Anchor

3

January 12, 2008 by Art of Cartomancy

letter-anchor.png

I was happy to see two very different cards this morning for my daily card draw. The Letter represents any kind of information in written form such as a letter, note, email, newspaper, document, etc. The Anchor represents stability, security, and something long-term or reliable.

Today’s combination seems a little vague in meaning. These cards indicate some good news regarding my security, or a long-term goal. A traditional meaning for the Anchor is work or career in the sense of something that brings security and stability in life. With that in mind, these cards could also indicate news or a message about an employment opportunity, or relate to some employment paperwork. Maybe these cards simply foretell of some reliable news I’ll receive today.

3 thoughts on “Daily Card Draw – The Letter + The Anchor

  1. Anonymous says:

    Aristede,

    These 2 cards were announcing that people will leave you messages/comments on your blog giving it more legitimity and maybe promising a long term existence…

    What do you think of that?

    Sylvie Steinbach

  2. Anonymous says:

    Aristede,

    To support my previous comment, just go check the latest post on Aeclectic from Bernice.

    http://www.tarotforum.net/showthread.php?p=1322515#post1322515

    I think it is self explanatory.

    Kindly

    Sylvie Steinbach

  3. Aristede says:

    Hi Sylvie,

    I hope you know that your support of my blog means a lot to me. I really appreciate how you stand behind your teachings.

    I know a lot of other authors are not interested in working with their readers unless they’re getting paid for private classes or workshops, so I think it’s wonderful how supportive you are of your students!

    Yes, now that you mention it, I think that is exactly what these two cards were telling me about the messages on my blog. 🙂

    Thank you!
    Aristede

Leave a Reply

January 2008
S M T W T F S
    Feb »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Archives

Categories

Reading Lenormand

Explorations with the Lenormand Oracle Cards

NĂ©osFortune

I am the knowledge of my inquiry and the finding of those who seek after me – The Thunder, Perfect Mind

Art of Cartomancy

Fortune Telling with Playing cards

Reading La Vera Sibilla

Explorations with the Sibilla Oracle Cards

gareallen.wordpress.com/

Official Site of Author Gare Allen

Chanah's Cards

A Lenormand Blog

Season

Wisdom through Cartomancy, Astrology, Numerology and I Ching

WORLD PROPHECIES

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Lacontessa's Musings

A place to share that which occurs (or not) between my ears...

The Lenormand Oracle

Reading with the Lenormand Cards

The Card Lover

Just another WordPress.com weblog

"fate keeps on happening"

"Going to the fortune teller's was just as good as going to the opera, and the cost scarcely a trifle more - ergo, I will disguise myself and go again, one of these days, when other amusements fail." - Mark Twain, Letter to Orion Clemens, February 6, 1861

The Gloss Fox Tales

A Guide to an Exquisite Life

Jase on Cards

Cartomantic Detective: Exploring tarot and other oracle decks.

