Reading – Did My Husband Cheat?

1

January 11, 2008 by Art of Cartomancy

A close female friend of mine has reason to believe her husband cheated, and she wanted to ask the Lenormand Oracle if her suspicions are true. For the reading, I used Sylvie Steinbach’s ‘No Layout System,’ from her book The Secrets of the Lenormand Oracle, using card #28-The man as the ‘Key Card’ to represent the errant husband.

Here are the cards that my friend drew: (The cards to the left of the Key Card provide background information, and the cards to the right show future intentions.)

husband-cheat1.png

Snake + Heart + Coffin + Fish + Man + Child + Storks + Ship

My Interpretation:

The Snake + The Heart = show deception regarding a love affair, or a female rival in love. I think it’s interesting that this is the exact card combination I pulled for my Daily Card Draw on 1-9-08, which I took as a reference to this very situation.

The Coffin + The Fish = shows that the affair is over, and than the husband is now ‘single’ or not seeing anyone else on the side.

The man + The Child = shows that this man is immature, and he may be trying to hold on to his youth. I know for a fact that the husband is emotionally stilted, and very immature.

The Storks + The Ship = This last combination has me a little stumped. The Storks show change, and the Ship shows forward movement, but I’m not sure if this means that the relationship will get past these problems, or if it means that the relationship is over and the man moves away. I think if The Scythe or The Coffin ended this series of cards, the idea of an ending would be obvious, but The Ship doesn’t seem very clear.

Another thought occurs to me, based on the interpretations in Sylvie Steinbach’s book. The Storks could indicate a lack of commitment or focus, or the inability to stick something out. So the combination of The Man + The Child + The Storks + The Ship could mean that his immature intentions are to just get past this situation as if nothing happened, and move on perhaps looking for something new to occupy his time and attention.

Although the husband’s intentions seem a little bit hard to pin down, I think the reading leaves little doubt that he’s hiding something. My friend has enough evidence to suspect an Internet relationship with someone local, and based on the cards she drew, the intent was surely there even if the husband never actually followed through with a physical infidelity.

One thought on “Reading – Did My Husband Cheat?

  1. martyn says:

    I think you were spot on with your answer.I’m just learning the Lenormand.It’s much different from the Tarot which I’ve been reading for 20 years now.

Leave a Reply

January 2008
S M T W T F S
    Feb »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Archives

Categories

Reading Lenormand

Explorations with the Lenormand Oracle Cards

NéosFortune

I am the knowledge of my inquiry and the finding of those who seek after me – The Thunder, Perfect Mind

Art of Cartomancy

Fortune Telling with Playing cards

Reading La Vera Sibilla

Explorations with the Sibilla Oracle Cards

gareallen.wordpress.com/

Official Site of Author Gare Allen

Chanah's Cards

A Lenormand Blog

Season

Wisdom through Cartomancy, Astrology, Numerology and I Ching

WORLD PROPHECIES

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Lacontessa's Musings

A place to share that which occurs (or not) between my ears...

The Lenormand Oracle

Reading with the Lenormand Cards

The Card Lover

Just another WordPress.com weblog

"fate keeps on happening"

"Going to the fortune teller's was just as good as going to the opera, and the cost scarcely a trifle more - ergo, I will disguise myself and go again, one of these days, when other amusements fail." - Mark Twain, Letter to Orion Clemens, February 6, 1861

The Gloss Fox Tales

A Guide to an Exquisite Life

Jase on Cards

Cartomantic Detective: Exploring tarot and other oracle decks.

