The Mystical Lenormand

3

January 6, 2008 by Art of Cartomancy

lenormand-box1.png

For Christmas this year, I received the Mystical Lenomand deck. I have worked with other oracle cards in the past, but I ‘ve never explored the Lenormand oracle. I’m not sure why, but I’ve always felt a little put off by the Lenormand cards. Oddly, I found myself captivated by the Mystical Lenormand deck, and anxious to learn how to use these beautiful, charming cards for reading.

I searched Amazon.com for a book to help me learn the basics, and I found that there are very few books available for the Lenormand cards. I did find an excellent study guide Called The Secrets of the Lenormand Oracle by Sylvie Steinbach which I have found to be an outstanding resource for my introduction to the art of reading the Lenormand oracle.

I am creating this blog as an online notebook, accessible from anywhere, for recording my daily card draws. Since card combinations seem to play such a major role in the interpretation of the Lenormand cards, I thought it would be helpful to pull two cards every day for study. As an added bonus, I’ll draw the cards with the intention that they provide insight for that particular day. Each day I’ll log my draw for the day, and also any feed back on the previous day’s card draw.

This blog is mostly for myself, to track my progress with learning this new (for me) oracle. But feel free to join me on my journey of discovery, and contribute your own thoughts, ideas, or insights regarding these extraordinary cards.

3 thoughts on “The Mystical Lenormand

  1. Anonymous says:

    HI Astriede

    I thought I’d pop you a line to say hello. Sylvie gave us your blog on Aeclectic tarot so I’m just here to support and follow your efforts.

    I too am a beginner to lenormand and I’m awaiting Sylvies book and mystical lenormand, so I’m looking forward to learning her method.

    We are very fortunate to have her teach us. Hopefully when I am more familliar with the deck, then I may leave a comment or 2 in your daily draws.

    I also look forward to you updating your daily draws to see how the cards worked out.

    Many blessings to you and your journey with the lenormand.

    Phoenix Rising

  2. Aristede says:

    Hi Phoenix Rising,

    Thank you for stopping by, and your support is very appreciated!

    I think you are going to love working with the Mystical Lenormand and Sylvie’s book.

    I’m finding that my readings with this system are more accurate than with any other oracle cards I’ve tried, including tarot and playing cards.

    I’m looking forward to sharing thoughts and ideas with you!

    Aristede

  3. Anonymous says:

    Hi again,

    Yes I can see how detailed and accurate they can be, that’s one thing all other oracles and tarot lacked, or it was difficult to get the finer details, she’s really given us the short cuts, which is fantastic.

    I’m using a make shift deck using playing cards at the moment with key words I gathered off the threads, but even though, it has come up with some interesting readings.

    Will you be participating in the virtual workshop again?

    Phoenix rising

Leave a Reply

January 2008
S M T W T F S
    Feb »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Archives

Categories

Reading Lenormand

Explorations with the Lenormand Oracle Cards

NéosFortune

I am the knowledge of my inquiry and the finding of those who seek after me – The Thunder, Perfect Mind

Art of Cartomancy

Fortune Telling with Playing cards

Reading La Vera Sibilla

Explorations with the Sibilla Oracle Cards

gareallen.wordpress.com/

Official Site of Author Gare Allen

Chanah's Cards

A Lenormand Blog

Season

Wisdom through Cartomancy, Astrology, Numerology and I Ching

WORLD PROPHECIES

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Lacontessa's Musings

A place to share that which occurs (or not) between my ears...

The Lenormand Oracle

Reading with the Lenormand Cards

The Card Lover

Just another WordPress.com weblog

"fate keeps on happening"

"Going to the fortune teller's was just as good as going to the opera, and the cost scarcely a trifle more - ergo, I will disguise myself and go again, one of these days, when other amusements fail." - Mark Twain, Letter to Orion Clemens, February 6, 1861

The Gloss Fox Tales

A Guide to an Exquisite Life

Jase on Cards

Cartomantic Detective: Exploring tarot and other oracle decks.

